Hive Wallpaper - Intimate Garden Space

in #hivegraphics7 months ago (edited)

Resolution: 1920x1080

As I'm learning Blender and working through courses, I try to also set aside time to work on smaller side-projects to put what I'm learning into practice.

Here I've inserted the Hive logo into an environment I generated using Stable Diffusion. At first I tried just having the logo hovering in the air above the porch, but figured it would be much more interesting to have it interact more with the environment. And I gotta say, I'm pretty happy with the result!

Feel free to right-click and download the image, and use it in any Hive-related context (or simply as your Desktop Wallpaper). Enjoy!


Workflow / Process

Step 1: Generate suitable image using stable diffusion (via dreamstudio)

2023-10-05_23-59-51.jpg


Step 2: Match perspective using fspy

2023-10-06_00-04-19.jpg


Step 3: Convert Hive logo from svg and rework the bad topology into a more proper mesh.

image.png

Admittedly this took many hours of trial and error to figure out how to do well. There are so many youtube-videos that explain how to do it, but they explain it just terribly. I finally came across this video, The Right Way to fix Text Topology in Blender, which finally gave me the knowledge and tools to re-mesh the logo into a more useable form.


Step 4: Use Solidify Modifier to give the logo some volume, and a Bevel Modifier to round the edges a bit

2023-10-06_00-24-21.jpg


Step 5: Import fspy file into Blender project, create a shadow catching plane for the porch and a reflective water-like surface for the water. Then move stuff around and play around with materials.

2023-10-06_00-09-44.jpg


Step 6: Finish it off with some photoshop magic using the Camera Raw Filter + some misc. graphical spice.


License

This wallpaper is licensed under CC0 - “No Rights Reserved”. This means that you are free to use it for anything without having to give credit. If you do use it for something cool though, I'd love to hear about it, even if you're not obligated to.


What is Hive?

To learn more about Hive, this article is a good place to start: What is Hive?. If you don't already own a Hive account, click here to get one.

Sort:  

Wow this is cool! I love the logo in the waters! You are really very artistic and creative!

Glad you like it! And thank you very much. I'll definitely be doing more of these