Sort:  

Thanks :) to be honest I didn't work too much on the graphic design, the goal was mainly to be more comfortable with the plugins and configuration of a node server on Hive, to better manage my interactions with it from nodeJS and Angular and on all these points I'm greatly satisfied 🤓 With this test I would have learned a lot of things including transaction signatures, wallet and a better approach to stream block parsing. It also confirmed my choice of javascript libraries to use 🤣

I still have 2 questions, is it always interesting to use MIRA with Eclipse? The server requirements for a full node have changed from what I understood but what are they to run RockDB properly?


Witness FR - Gen X - Geek 🤓 Gamer 🎮 traveler ⛩️

, is it always interesting to use MIRA with Eclipse? => No, unless you very specifically want to run a witness server on 4GB of ram but the tradeoff in speed is not worth it.

There isn't really a full node anymore, because a lot of the data has shifted to hivemind, the biggest node configuration available now is what we call an account history node, and it requires 64gb of ram and about 400 gb of space. If you want to learn more I encourage you to read this : https://peakd.com/hive-160391/@gtg/witness-update-release-candidate-for-eclipse-is-out

Thanks! Ok, you confirmed what I thought about Mira and clarified the point about the storage space required for the account history node (I was wrong because I thought 400 GB for the rockDB + 280 GB for the blockchain).

A great job of optimization has been done for the specifications required now! 👍


Witness FR - Gen X - Geek 🤓 Gamer 🎮 traveler ⛩️