My Hive Journey with an Highlight of all the things I've done here in the past year! ๐Ÿ“ˆ๐ŸŽ–๏ธ

in #hivehighlight โ€ข last year (edited)

Hi guys! Today I want to celebrate my Hive Journey with an Highlight of all the amazing things that have happened for me on this platform in the past year. When I first stumbled upon Hive in the early months of 2022, I knew that I had found a new home. The authentic and welcoming community here has truly made it an incredible place for me.

One of my biggest achievements this year was deciding to migrate almost all my coins from other blockchain platforms over to Hive. It was a big decision, but one that I am so glad I made. Hive has proven to be a secure and reliable platform, and I am happy to be now a part of its growth and development (though my best contribution may be yet to come).

In addition to migrating my coins, I am also proud to have completed 9 consecutive Power Up Months from April to December, and 10 consecutive Power Up Days from April 2022 to January 2023. These milestones demonstrate my commitment to the Hive ecosystem and being an active member of the community. Thank you to @hivebuzz for this encouraging contest.

I am also pleased to have made progress in climbing the ranks of Hive users with the highest HP. Slowly but surely, I have worked my way up the list and am now at position 844. And all of this obviously allowed me to become a Dolphin some time ago!

As a curator, I have consistently achieved an APR of around 14% for over a month now. I have noticed an improvement in my performance as I have learned how to vote more effectively and avoid wasting my Voting Power. However I prefer to vote for content that I like and to engage with other users.

But it doesn't end here: I recently participated in a competition on Hive and it was an exciting and crazy experience! It was probably the most thrilling competition I've ever participated in on the platform. That's why I want to put it here, as it's in some ways more exciting than the stuff I've written before.

After the first few rounds, I was competing for the top position, what a gratification! But in order to defend my position, I had to take some risks. Unfortunately, luck wasn't on my side, but I didn't let that discourage me. I persevered and tried to gain back some positions. And with Argentina's win in the final match, I was able to secure my spot in the Top 25! So that final was a victory for me too! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

While my prize may not be the highest, the satisfaction of having achieved a good result is priceless. And thanks to this contest, it made following the entire competition on TV even more exciting. Overall, it was an unforgettable experience and I can't wait to participate in more competitions like this on Hive in the future. Again, big thanks to @hivebuzz for setting this up.

Ultimately my main 2022 Hive Highlight was getting here on Hive! What else can I say? For sure a huge thank you to everyone! I hope to achieve other great results here! See you around! ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜Š


Do you have experience on Hive?
Feel free to leave your suggestions, I'm here to grow and improve.

New to Hive? Here is what I learned to have a good stay here:
๐Ÿ”ธDo not copy/paste & Do not spam & Do not flood
๐Ÿ”ธTake your own photos or, if necessary, use the copyright-free ones
๐Ÿ”ธDo not upvote your own posts and comments
๐Ÿ”ธInteract with others & Do it in a meaningful way

Thank you!

Sort: ย 

๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿค™ CONGRATS! u da man! I can remember reading ur first post.. U really did great in 2022. Here's to all of us doing great in '23!

The best is yet to come! Let's wait for it to come ๐Ÿ˜œ

Congratulations @bombus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-12 - Winners List
Be ready for the first Hive Power Up Month of the year 2023!
Update For Regular Content Creators - New Yearly Author Badge
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal

Yay! ๐Ÿค—
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @bombus.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more