Discovering me through Hive

in #hiveintro2 years ago

itsklaire.png

Doing something new is making every inch of my skin crawl - maybe because of excitement or maybe I'm purely terrified. Who knows? This might be a new thing I will be looking forward to.

Hello! Welcome to my Hive Intro. I'm Kristian Klaire, and yes I am a woman. I don’t know why my parents think that putting “Kristian” on my name is ideal for a girl. Maybe because I was born in December? I’m not totally bothered by it, I love the name, it just gets awkward when I go to the remittance center and the lady/gentleman from the counter addresses me as “Sir Kristian”, and I would get up from my seat and the person who called me would say “Ay! Sorry Ma’am”. *insert awkward face here * I know, I know. But the name is pretty, it gives a unique vibe to it, so I won’t complain any longer.

Enough of me for now! Let me share with you all the story of how and why I am here. Months ago, a colleague from work invited me to start blogging since I am a very chatty person. I insisted that I am not fit for this because talking and writing are two different worlds for me. Talking? It’s easy. Writing? It’s a disaster. But here I am, thinking and writing the words I want to say to the readers.

Before I finally decided to start my journey on Hive, I have been reading lots of #HiveIntro. My insecurities spiked up. How can I match their level of intricate words when I myself don’t have a wide range of vocabulary. I easily get discouraged when I look at people who are way better at doing the same thing I do. A friend of mine once told me that I should stop comparing myself to other people (and that’s why I tell other people too), but here I am finding a hard time doing it. That was before, although I still get dispirited every now and then, I no longer blame myself for it, I no longer belittle and beat myself up to it. Instead, I learn, I grow, I’m inspired, and I motivate ME. It’s not about being a competition to oneself, to me, it’s all about me doing better than yesterday.

justklaire.png

So with that being said, what should you be expecting from my future posts? I’ve been pounding on what should my intro be. Does it have to be something I am wishing to achieve? Something I’m doing? Something that inspires me? Nonetheless, I have decided to put all the things that I want to publicly share with the world. I am looking forward to posting my song covers here and my journey to living healthy. That includes my attempt to learn a musical instrument before I hit the age of 30, my growing love for all things wooden, my obsession with music, my undying love for food, and maybe sharing a few of my adventures, struggles in life and how I overcome it.

To start with a little bit of me, I am a lazy, unmotivated, and has no sense of determination person. I started hitting the gym again (for the second time around 🥱) last December 2021. I only went there 5 times before Typhoon Odette happened. Looking back at it right now, I wished I could have gone there 10 times before the Typhoon happened. I could have hit those reps and sets more. Oh the regrets! I am hoping to get back to it again early this year, so wish me the best of luck everyone! I badly need the motivation right now!

gym timeee.png

Truly living in the early twenties is all about discovering yourself. Some say it’s a phase of misadventures, peer pressures, existential crisis, mistakes, regrets, failures, success, goal setting, the desire to crave for more or the combination of everything. As I try to survive this phase in my life, I am discovering more of myself every day. My likes and dislikes. What makes me happy, sad, and angry. What are my pet peeves? What keeps me going? My desires, aspirations, and goals. So if you are like me who is still in the phase of finding out your personality and what you truly want, let it be and pray that it will make sense of someday.

What I do know is that I promote self-love, self-appreciation, and contentment as my way of convincing myself that I am what I declare. I am not a social butterfly, I am awkward at meeting new people, but I do get quirky and annoying when you get to know me. 🥺

So expect that this journey will be an open book of my feelings and maybe, just maybe, I can consider this as my public diary if you will allow me 😂. I hope I can freely share my thoughts and feelings here with you all and learn from people from different walks of life. I am still starting so I hope you will give this amateur intro a chance to get better.

klairee.png

I don’t know how to end this Intro so I guess, that’s it for now! I hope to share and learn more from now on moving forward. I would also like to give a special shoutout to Ms. Pat for always encouraging me and complimenting me every chance she gets. You truly are a woman full of @patsitivity! To my colleagues for also giving me the inspiration to do this and just go for it! I appreciate your existence. See you all at the next one!

Sort:  

Never too late to welcome you here on hive @justklaire, a new addition to the tribe ba to @patsitivity? Hehe
Anywho, you have the whole hive community to support you, and since you are friends with Pat and @glecerioberto you can't go wrong when you have any questions. 😊😉

Keep up the good work and see you around. 😊😍

Thank you @explorewithsasha for welcoming our newest member sa kulto hahaha jokes! Bitaw another candidate sa pageant nato puhon hahaha

Hahaha lagee murag daghan na ang contestant natu ani @patsitivity 😂

hahahah lage, daghan na gyud. Magsakit atong ulo ani og decide kung kinsa ang daog! hhahaha

Hahaha true, ambot lang ani. Kanus.a ta mga sugod? Naa koy duha na paapilon wa pa mi mag kita gud hahaha akoy naka quarantine pa 😔

Thank you so much for welcoming me @explorewithsasha. Banggiitan gud akong mga masters 😂

We @thegoodbi can really relate with that existential crisis and early 20s problem of finding out what we really want in life hahaha @justklaire. We just want to welcome you here and hope you'll have a great time like us 😁. Explore the hive blockchain/peakd/communities as much as possible to get useful insights as you go further miss ❤️.

While we are in our 20s, we all should enjoy life. Let's not stress ourselves more, we are too young to look like we are carrying the world in our backs. Thank you for the warm welcome, @thegoodbi 😊

I'm delighted you've found a new home at Hive mumsh @justklaire ; I'm glad you've discovered a new place to share your skills and experiences. I believe in you, so unleash everything you've got.

The same goes for your mumsh @eatslance. Thank you for the warm welcome 😊

Welcome to the HIVE ecosystem, Kristian Klaire. It's a great name. Just be yourself and you will be fine. The best thing about blogging here on HIVE is that we are rewarded for our efforts. Blog posts and comments may receive upvotes, with corresponding reward payout after seven days. You should post original text and photos and engage with other authors to get good rewards. There are also other tokens, such as !PIZZA, that can be given as tip. So just have fun and enjoy yourself here. Good day.

Thank you so much for the compliment, @juanvegetarian. I am overwhelmed by the warm welcome of other Hivers! So far, I am enjoying it. Have a good one! 😊

Welcome to hive girlalosh! ✨🤗untitled.gif

I love the girlalosh, thanks for warmly welcoming, Klaire @itsmiessyonpeakd! 😘

Thank you so much, girlalosh 😙 untitled.gif

Loading...

Doing something new is making every inch of my skin crawl - maybe because of excitement or maybe I'm purely terrified.

After months... you are finally here and I couldn't be any happier for you and the journey ahead of you. Abi nako'g dili kibaw musuwat but look at you girl! Nailing it sa intro palang! I'll keep pushing you kay mao na akong role sa imong life hahaha I know there's more within you Klaire and I'd gladly help you reach your best self! Cheers to learning and growing everyday (basta dili lang weight ahahaha)! 😍

You are one of the people who always push me to go out of my comfort zone. I could not thank you enough for this, Ms. Pat! Lots of love from me! 😘

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@juanvegetarian(2/5) tipped @justklaire (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Welcome po sa Hive, masaya po dito. ako po ay taga Batangas naman.

Hello po, @guruvaj. Thank you for welcoming and following me po. Pwedi ko po ba kayo tawagin na sir? 😊

Great job Ms. Kristian Klaire, that makes uniquely you. You sure will enjoy hiving. Great job on your intro. Welcome to hive.

That warms my heart. Thank you so much @amayphin for welcoming me 😊

Congratulations @justklaire! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 18
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

That undying love for food?.. we have that in common 😃

Yes! What's your favorite dish? I'm from the Philippines but one of my top favorite food is Korean food and of course Filipino food 🤤

I love traditional dishes. Although I'm only familiar with my native dishes as I've not been out of my country before.

My favourite native dishes are Ukwa and abacha (African salad).
I'll definitely write about them one of these days with pictures of course.

Welcome to HIVE miss @justklaire :) So happy that finally you dropped your Hive Intro! Enjoy the community miss :)

Thank you so much, beautiful ladies @lakwatserangthik.

Naa lage ka? 😂 Unsay not a social butterfly, oy. Atik sad ka da. Hahaha. Welcome to Hive, Klaire! Pagawas nas imong kakiat, I mean, experiences diri. 😅 Pa guide lang sa inyong master diha. Maayo kaayo to. 😉

I'm a changed woman naman boss @glecerioberto 😂. Nadani nagud ko ni master nga mo start na. Bilib nakos iyang persuasive skills 😂

Hello @justklaire! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first blog here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome to Hive!

Make sure to share your future blogs in the appropriate Communities or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. This is also a dope guide you will like: How To Get A Great Start on the Hive Blockchain.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Hello, @indayclara. Thank you so much for welcoming me to Hive. These links will be of great help since I am still navigating my way around here. I'll definitely check them out. Thank you so much! Have a great one! 😊