Wonder Why I'm here? | My Self-Introduction

in #hiveintro3 years ago (edited)

20210718_100945_0000.png

Hello! this obviously is an introduction and I'm not quite sure how to introduce myself...so for starters, I guess I should say my name. Hello again, I'm Kc and I'm here to share with you my experiences and lessons that I've learned in life. As a teenager, I feel as if people underestimate the things that I have gone through. But, I'm not here to prove that. I will humbly admit that I haven't really explored even one-eighth of the world and know not so much of the "real world", but, what I do know is that the Almighty being who created it is worthy of all our praise for his masterpiece.

image.png

I have only been on this planet for fifteen wonderful years. I heard a lot of people say that "life starts at forty" but, y'know what I think life starts whenever you want it to. Being born different in this generation is quite difficult for me to fit in. And that's when I realized that...why should I fit in, when I could stand out? being in a world full of people judging other people let's all try to stand back and look at the big picture of what life is really all about. When you go to an art gallery and look at the paintings, you don't move all the way near the painting because by then you wouldn't really see the whole picture, you step back to see how wonderful the art is.

I like to talk a lot about what life really is all about. In fact, I think all of us wonder that. So, what is life all about? Stay tuned cause my blog is going to be all about my discoveries and realizations about what life is all about. As I like to say one thing life isn't about is it isn't all "butterflies and rainbows" like I thought when I was just a little girl. Stay tuned cause my blog is going to be all about my discoveries and realizations about what life is all about.

image.png

                             I once was girly

Since I was little I always loved reading. Books are my friends. As Mason Cooley likes to say: "Reading gives us someplace to go when we have to stay where we are." I'd rather be in a room full of books than be in a room full of people (introvert alert) I'm not really the friendly type. I tend to be pretty quiet whenever there are new people around. I just wanna be alone most of the time. There's a difference though, between being lonely and just wanting to be alone. I'm a person who wants to be alone to escape the real world. Being alone helps me focus my thoughts and write. I consider poetry as the most beautiful way to express one's feelings. Most people take pictures to capture the moment and store it to look back at it one day and remember what it was like at that very moment the picture was taken. I store memory differently. I like to write things down and remember what I felt at that exact moment. It's my way of storing my memories in life.

image.png

               Until I found out that black was the new pink.

Writing is my escape place, my haven, my own world, the same goes for my books. "But the book is only the heart's portrait- every page a pulse." - Emily Dickenson

It's the favorite thing I want to do on a daily, just next to annoying my sister every second that I get.

Whenever I read a book I find it difficult to put it down. Once I get lost in another world I never want to go back to the real world. My life isn't bad, I just find it wonderful experiencing another person's life through literature. The smell of books is the most lovely fragrance I ever want to smell.

I like to think I'm the romantic type. I just love the idea of falling in love, I mean who doesn't?. Being with that one special person, the person with whom I'll spend the rest of my life. Filipino courtship is the way for me. The traditional way of courtship in the Philippines is the most romantic way a woman could ever be courted. We call it "ligaw". I strongly disagree with the way people date nowadays. I hate to say it but I do. (sorry, not sorry)

I can also be pretty weird in a good way once you get to know me. Once I get all weird when I'm around you, that means I'm comfortable being with you. I get so fascinated with the idea afterlife. I also love talking about conspiracy theories, once you open up about that topic, I could just go on and on for hours.

I consider myself a follower of Christ. Although if I'm going to be totally honest it isn't easy at all. Some people think that once they surrender their life and commit themselves to Christ, life will get better. Well, it won't. Following Christ will mean the world disagreeing with you in many ways. You'll get discriminated against just because your beliefs are different from theirs. Many Christians get persecuted because of the name of Jesus. And everything might not what I expected it to be, but, I know that there sure will be a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow.

image.png

I started committing my life to Christ this year 2021. I created a page sharing my thoughts about religion and I'm really looking forward to sharing more of it here on this platform. I was inspired by how God created a nobody into somebody and I'm going to share how my life was before I started living a Christ-Centered life and how it is now.

I was so overwhelmed by the "fire for Christ" that I couldn't shut up about it, so I decided to share it with the world. I created my own page "Seek God First" (the picture below) and here I am now. Please visit my page sometime. You surely won't regret it.

image.png

Again I am Kc, the teenage wonderer, and I am really looking forward to sharing my journey to life here and maybe meeting new people here on this platform. Join in and witness how a narcissistic teenager turned into a follower of Jesus.


kcwonders

Kcwonders is an easy-going teenager who loves to write about the things she wonders about. In her blog, she shares her life experiences, and the lessons she learned along the way. Her goal is to spread positivity, motivation and hopefully inspire you guys on this platform. Reading and writing is something she loves to do on a daily just next to annoying her little sister.

If you love what she writes, it will mean much to her if you leave some love and upvote and leave a comment. She loves to read your feedback's on her posts. You surely won't regret reading her content <3

Sort:  

Although I welcomed you by sending a note on your wallet, hehe. I just noticed am not on one of people who welcomed you in the comments.

So, welcome again KC and it was a pleasure meeting you during my 4year blogiversary celebration.

Keep up the awesome work! 😘❤️

Thank you! the pleasure is mine. I was so glad to be there I had so much fun, thanks for inviting me :) and btw your cookies were awesome <3

welcome to the Hive blockchain. Study this platform, and post more of your awesome content, you will be surprised on the earning opportunities here on Hive.

Welcome to Hive @kcwonders. hope you've had a wonderful weekend. Comment chat and blog and enjoy yourself. I just stuck 15SP delegation on your account as I noticed you didn't get a delegation. If you see any strange error messages about 'running out of RC' let me know, and I'll send some more.
Best wishes :-)

Thanks a lot, Nathen! ❤️

Hello, @kcwonders

This is @fionasfavourites from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself to the community - congratulations and welcome!

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities

Also since you're new, you may run into an RC (Resource Credits) error when trying to comment/post because you don't yet have enough Hive in your account yet. For assistance with a temporary delegation to get you started, be sure to check out the Gift Giver site.

Also, as this the hive can be quite confusing, the newly launched Newbies Guide is a growing repository of useful – easy to understand – posts about how the Hive ecosystem works.

If you have questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!

Welcome to !Hive. Have some !PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@kcwonders! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @juecoree.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (6/10)

Congratulations @kcwonders! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Welcome to Hive @kcwonders. Have fun 😊

@kcwonders welcome dear❤ I'm looking forward to your stories 😅

Hey there Welcome to HIVE!!! Hope you have an amazing time here ❤

welcome to hive! you will love hive for sure ❤️ Sending !LUV

LUV

Connect

Trade


@kcwonders, you've been given LUV from @jude.villarta.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. Daily limits change soon, check @LUVshares for info. (2/3)

Welcome kcwonders!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I am excited for what's ahead of you @kcwonders ❤️❤️❤️ Continue to delight in Jesus and use your voice to encourage teenagers to turn to Jesus as well. Continue to br a blessing to soooo many people. God is glorified by your life😘❤️🙌🙏🏼💖💕

Welcome to Hive Kc☺ Keep inspiring teens with your post. 😊

Welcome kcwonders!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more