A visual storyteller enters HIVE

in #hiveintro2 years ago

1648105063921452.jpg

For years of waiting for a sign, I am so glad I have discovered this platform because I can finally realize my blogging stint. Join me in celebrating life on this planet!

Wonderful (1).png

Hello! I am Kristian James Valenzona or Keejay as what my friends call me. I grew up in Palompon, Leyte —a small town in the Philippines where the sun rises in the east and sets in the west. We resided along with the coastal community, thus I spent most of my childhood days on the beach since most of my family members rely on fishing for a living. That is why I am always drawn by the ocean. I have learned to appreciate nature and discovered my love for visual arts in this little town.

No matter how far my feet could take me, it will always lead me back to where I started my humble beginnings.

hiking tips.png

I earned my bachelor's degree in communication arts just in my hometown. Thanks to my college years because I was surrounded by people I look up to and that's the very reason I've already figured out what I want to do with my life. I am eternally grateful for my family, mentors, colleagues, and organizations who helped me find my true purpose.

“The longest journey starts with a single step. When you have a dream or an ambition and it’s so far away, and it’s so high up, it can be overwhelming. But when you look at it one step at a time, one day you’ll look up at your feet and you’ll be in your destination.” - Catriona Gray

Collage Moodboard Nature Green (1).png

I decided to move to Cebu City in hopes to find opportunities for me to grow professionally. I believe that moving away from your hometown will allow you to reveal the best out of yourself and finally taste independence. I find it a privilege to meet new faces and explore places that are new to me and most importantly, build new networks that will benefit my career and individuality. Yes, hustle and bustle of metro life are for me.

1648110312542876.jpg

I am currently working in a food manufacturing company as a Multimedia Designer. I love my job and I couldn’t be more grateful to be blessed with a positive working environment. I have awesome workmates that I can explore new things with and that’s how I discovered this platform.

1648373240382547.jpg

All thanks to my senior co-workmate, @patsitivity for introducing me to HIVE. I am so excited to show you my adventures and other interesting content I badly want to show to everyone. What to expect from my future posts:

Travels

To travel is to live. Discovering new places is what my heart wants to do for the rest of my life. I am very excited to share with you the beautiful places I’ve been to and the ones I’m planning to visit.

Photo for Travel.jpg

Take on an adventure with me! I want to virtually tour you in beautiful places I visited and convince you to include these places on your bucket list. I will also share travel guides and techniques that can help your future travel plans.

Visual Storytelling

I find my passion in photography and cinematography way back in high school, but it all actually started when I was 8 years old when I am more interested in watching documentaries than in animated cartoons. I have been seriously practicing it since I entered college- I enrolled in a journalism-related course and joined several organizations.

White Brown Clean Grid Interior Design Photo Collage.png

Right now I am happily pursuing my stint as a content creator. You can follow me on Instagram and subscribe to me on Youtube.

Today, the advent of advanced technology is what drives us to create something new and make everything so handy. Just like in photography, the earliest successful photograph taken was in a room-sized camera back in 1826, but now we can take professional-quality photos just with our mobile phones. Amazing!

1648280566243710.jpg

We can take your mobile photography to the next level by learning the photography basics. I'd like to share what I've learned as a visual storyteller and a journalist with you. G?

DIY Crafts

I always found joy in making things more beautiful. I love making crafts from scratch and creating spaces more livable, this way I can express my creativity in a practical way. I believe in the “less is more” notion, thus I advocate for green and minimalist design through my works. I am so excited to share my works with you.

1.png

Pressure drives motivation, really, so I am very thankful to those people who keep on pushing me to my limits. The moment I discovered this platform I knew it would help me in bringing out the best in myself. I am looking forward to discovering new things and meeting amazing people in the community.

Sort:  

Hello welcome to Hive!! This platform truly gives an opportunity for one to grow more as an individual. Can't wait to see more of your travel blogs as well as some DIY crafts you would share in the future. 🤗

Thank you @lifewithera. Truly, couldnt be more excited on discovering things on this platform.

Welcome to Hive, Keej! A few weeks in the making gyud ning imong intro ba but couldn't be any happier that you are here now. I've always adored your prowess in the things you do. If there's one word to describe your skills and talent, it's the word effortless. I'm not saying this because I onboarded you, I'm saying this because it's the truth. I could only hope you flourish here in Hive. I hope you share what you're already good at as well as those you're about to discover. Make this place a platform to showcase who you are and what you can do. I hope you thrive here. Welcome to Hive,Keej! :)

Thank you for introducing me to HIVE, @patsitivity. Exactly 3 weeks in the making jud because DM Team had a tight sked over the 1st quarter of the year. Nonetheless, I made time to join this platform and I have never been this excited before (plus your flattering words added up to my excitement) Looking forward to discovering great things on HIVE!

Welcome to Hive, @kjventures! Learn, engage and have fun. Enjoy a welcoming !PIZZA then.

Hi @juecoree thank you for your warm welcome.

Hello. Welcome to Hive. Can’t wait for your future posts. Enjoy💪🏻

Thank you for your warm welcome, @crislandingonno. Im also looking forward to reading your blogs. :)

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@juecoree(3/5) tipped @kjventures (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Hey welcome to hive! ❤️🎉 Im excited to see your shared post in the future. Enjoy!

Thank you so much, @jeennicious. I am looking forward to seeing yours too. :)

Welcome to hive 🥰😊
Proud Leyteña here. 😊

Thank you! Leyteños represent 🙌🏽

Yasss hehe labaan ui 😊

Hi! Welcome to Hive. Glad you're finally here. Can't wait for your upcoming posts, so unsay objective for today's videeeyooow??? hahahaha

Hi siz, @eatslance! Thank you for welcoming me because I also cannot wait to explore more on this platform.

Congratulations @kjventures! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 25
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you, @hivebuzz. This is a milestone for me.

You're welcome @kjventures
Support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and bigger upvotes from us when we notify you.

Yehey! Welcome to Hive fam, @kjventures 😀

Thank you, @inspiringcebuana. I'm ready to be inspired by you.

Hello, @kjventures

This is @fionasfavourites from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself to the community - congratulations and welcome!

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities

Also since you're new, you may run into an RC (Resource Credits) error when trying to comment/post because you don't yet have enough Hive in your account yet. For assistance with a temporary delegation to get you started, be sure to check out the Gift Giver site.

Also, as the hive can be quite confusing, the newly launched Newbies Guide is a growing repository of useful – easy to understand – posts about how the Hive ecosystem works.

If you have questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!

Hi! Thank you for the warm welcome and for the guide. It'll be a great help for a newbie like me. :)

Welcome to Hive, Keej 😊

Thank you, @thegoodbi. I am also looking forward to reading your future posts :)

Hi kjventures, so great to see a fellow traveler joining Hive! We've been around for over 3 years, building a community of travelers on Hive. I see that you are posting from peakd which is awesome, but the beauty of the Hive blockchain is that there are several websites available to use Hive!

TravelFeed.io brings together all the benefits of Hive decentralized blogging with features that you as a travel blogger will love: Photo galleries, Instagram embeds, custom maps, post scheduling and more. And if you want, you can even use our easy site builder to set up your own travel blog on your own domain which can be a great way to generate a passive income from your blog!

You can log in with your Hive account on TravelFeed.io to publish your next travel post, and it will be posted to Hive automatically! Every day, we select the best posts and reward them with an upvote and added visibility.

See you around!
@for91days

Thank you. I will definitely check the site. :)

Welcome to Hive, dae!! So happy that you're finally here. Naka subscribe nako sa imong YT ha. 😂

Thank you for your warm welcome, dae! Im so excited to my new community :)

Welcome to Hive, @kjventures! 😄

Welcome to hive, island boyyyy!!!!