Create a free Hive account in 5 easy steps

in #hiveisalive4 years ago (edited)

zio409.jpg

Do you want to create a Hive account so that you can start posting and interacting with the community while earning cryptocurrency? The process is now easier than ever thanks to Esteem.

Step 1 :

Just click the image to create your account instantly.

t8msop.png

Step 2 :

Download your choice of Esteem application.

Surfing blockchain

PlayStore - Android AppStore - iOS
Get eSteem on Google Play Get eSteem on AppStore
Windows, Mac, Linux Web
Get eSteem for Desktop Get eSteem for Desktop

Step 3 :

Login to your new application with the username and password that is sent to your email.

Make sure to save your password somewhere safe. Preferably hand written on a piece of paper/cold storage. Also a password lockbox application (with two-factor authentication) such as 1Password may be useful.

8n7goj.png

Step 4 :

Add a pin to secure your account.

fcn6ou.gif

Step 5 :

Enjoy yourself! View posts, comment, upvote, reblog, and even create your own posts. You also have access to your wallet! You can login through Esteem or https://peakd.com/

h63e1a.gif

Sort:  

Awesome work on this 🙌🏽

#hiveisalive and better than steem ;)


Posted via Steemleo

Thanks a lot, these efforts were well worth my time. I know many people are easily overwhelmed with starting something new. Thus we must do what we can to simplify the process. Easy to understand guides such as this one will be valuable assets.

Great work and thanks for the guide. We are eager to make onboarding even better 🙌

I look forward to continued updates. I will keep an eye on the development. This account creation process is my favorite out of all of the options.

Thanks for this, I will share it on Twitter 👌

Sounds like a great idea Joe! 🤝

MUCH THANKS !! 🙆

You just helped me to make an account for my GF... Oh, I mean my crush 😄

You better let her know you’re crushing 😉

I did the exact same thing a few days back for @flowerbaby. It’s so simple with this process. I’m glad you benefit from this as well.

Naahh, it won't end well if I did lol... Anyways, thanks again mate!

You never know until you put yourself out there with confidence.

%100 True. But, as we're really close friends, I can see she's into someone else.

Hmm 🤔there may be an opening eventually. I wish you the best of luck.

Wow excelente dato muchísimas gracias

Me alegra que encuentres útil mi publicación ☺️

It is really easy and amazing way

Isn’t it nice to finally have a simple way to create accounts quickly/free.