Flyin' on outta here!

in #hiveisalive4 years ago

As one we flock... or would that be 'swarm?'

header.jpg

I tried to come up with a fitting post to mark my last as a Steemian, instead I spent most of my day helping a neighbour gather super sneaky footage of criminal activities in our area.

📷🕵️‍♀️📷

Then, with camera still in hand, I picked my son up from school and spent some time admiring our beautiful day.

DSC_0114.JPG

DSC_0082.JPG

DSC_0091.JPG

DSC_0122.JPG

DSC_0105.JPG

DSC_0071.JPG

 


 

birthday2.png

I've been on Steem for two years as of four days ago, and I find it fitting that this transition to a new world, a new internetty home, is happening round the same time. 😊🐝

Any #fiction, five-minute #freewrite, #gaming, attempted #photography, and whatever else takes my fancy, will be continued within the honeyed walls of our new abode.

 

Farewell Steem,

See you in the Hive! 🐝🍯

 


 

All photos in this post taken by me, @kaelci.

Sort:  

Beautiful photos. I love seeing the green of trees. It's still snowy and white up here :( Hopefully the criminal activity in your neighbourhood subsides :D See you on HIVE!

Said activity has been ongoing since just before Christmas. 😅 Police have been involved but, alas... it's driving us crazy. Have barely slept in months!

I'd love to see it all snowy and white. 😃⛄️ It's green, green, green all year 'round here. Which is nice! But I see all these serene, peaceful snowy glittery landscapes, hoarfrost, icy trees, and it looks perfect. Probably won't seem so perfect if I have to shovel twenty feet of it. XD hehe.