WTF Do You Guys Wanna be Called? Hivers? Stingers? Haha!

in #hiveislive4 years ago (edited)

I think stingers very well suits given the current state of things, we certainly stung Justin hard, I bet he will have the effect for quite a while before he can heal. We fought a good fight. Never met a bunch of principled, strong willed not to mention passionate group of individuals like Y'all here. Which is primarily why we need a good name to go by.

Hivers?

I mean, from Steemians to Hivers seems like it has a good ring to it. If I was chose I'd go with the latter. But then again everyone is free to build their own community and name it as they please, but for the collective effort and marketing strategy, I think we could run with this.

Hivers.png

Logo

I've read a few posts where people don't seem as pleased with the current logo, personally I would have made it a little bit more fun and provocative, because we certainly have some spice in this bish. But given the short time we had to make all this work, I think it served it's purpose, maybe there's also room for improvement as things settle down. I trust the creatives in the building will come up with something more interesting, and incase anyone is already working on it, please, stick to the theme... Hive, Bees, Honey, Wax.. IDK. Anything.

Finally, Welcome to Hive Hivers!! :)

On a scale of 1-10, how excited or nervous are you? I am through the roof! Less emotional than I was this morning, but better that's for sure.

Idk about you guys, but I am very thankful all this happened while we were in quarantine. I don't know if I could have managed to follow all this through while still also trying to run things in the real world. Things do really work out for good after all. And seeing that we are all in quarantine still, it's a great time to create buzz on twitter and other social media outlets regarding #hive #hivers.

LET'S GO! HIVE ON.

divider2461548_1280.png

Above all else, I'm a digital lifestyle enthusiast, blockchain & crypto believer, passionate creator and a believer of true decentralization. Automatically gets a long with people who have a great sense of humor, Yes to memes! Also, Foodie. Travel Adventures & More Wine.

Welcome to my Dripping honeycomb! ;)
fi.png

Also, Catch Me on;

3s.png tww.png igg.png

Sort:  

Would love STINGERS 😀

I like it :)

Colonists =)

WOW, LOL. What's the inspiration for that? I dare ask :D

Bee colonies! Hive! We moved away from steem and colonised new land, totally works

Rightt.... Makes sense. Let's see what the community decides :D

Colonists doesn't sound bad, It will make people ask about our history when we will be among the top players in the crypro industry!

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

Are you a Splinterlands player? If Yes, then checkout MonsterMarket.io. Get instant 3% cashback on every card purchase, and 2% cashback on every booster pack purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket has the highest revenue sharing in the space - 60% for cards and 40% for packs, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

BDvoter Team

Yeay!!! I just did experiments on mine to see if appics will embed regardless if they are on the hive, etc .. you know me, always trying to figure things out. But I will post soon. Just need to soak it all in.

I'm going with stingers

I would go with Stingers because we indeed stung Justin hahahaha.
Welcome here and thanks for the fight on Twitter.