HiveJourney: Navigating the Hive Blockchain #3

in #hivejourney4 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, this is the third installment of my #hivejourney series of posts. I made this blunder of not being able to write last week as I originally thought it has only been a fortnight (this week) since I wrote my last update. I will certainly mark my calendar now to get me reminded next time.


Source

Content

In the past three weeks, I have publish a couple of posts which were rewarded decently, something that I would expect since I spent some time composing them, compared with my other posts which were made within a short period.

One of the posts that I wrote is about an issue with education, which was centered on the question whether a degree is still relevant in this modern time. My categorical answer is it depends, and I elaborated my points by sharing my own personal work experiences in two different countries.

After creating this post, I also posted in D.buzz a link to my article and I was surprised to have been tagged by @dbuzz as the best buzz of the week. Thank you @dbuzz for recognizing the efforts of its users in promoting meaningful and quality buzz's across the Hive blockchain.

My other lengthy post is an initial review of Dapplr, a Hive Dapp (just for Android as of this writing) that provides users a Hive blogging interface and allows for other useful features like wallet access and operation, access to Communities, and many more. I shared screenshots of the software as I accessed it and I was very impressed by its performance, considering it is just in its Alpha stage. It hasn't left the Alpha stage and yet it has been updated a few times to incorporate suggestions and provided bug fixes as identified by Alpha testers.

108128679_292694248637607_303551511448104354_n.jpg

Since that initial review, Dapplr have updated the app a number of times which incorporated most if not all enhancements that alpha testers have suggested and fixed the bugs submitted through its Discord channel. I commend the team for their passion and hardwork and I hope this momentum goes on and on.

If you haven't used it, it is really worth a try. Just fill out the Google form here and you should receive your invitation to download Dapplr here.

Splinterlands

One of the things I like with Splinterlands is openings booster packs and/or chest rewards. There is always that element of surprise and the excitement of what I can get especially that almost all of them are acquired through rewards by playing the game. And it is not just about me; I like when other players share their stash and am happy for them when they get rare and epic cards. While beating this players in a game will probably more challenging, it is good to know that Splinterlands as a game is committed to make its players happy.

While I also like people posting their rewards in Hive, I don't want to bombard my follower's feed with such kind of posts, which is the main reason why I created a community where users can share the rewards they got from playing Splinterlands. Though my intention is primarily to invite the members of our Splinterlands guild, subscribing and posting is open to everyone. You can share there your daily quest rewards, season rewards, opened orbs, and opened booster pack in that community and I hope that through that sharing, other users may also be enticed to join and play the game, and make the Splinterlands community grow even more.

In the recently concluded season, I finished Gold II which is a great improvement from the season before that. I attributed it to the fact that I got more time to play the game. My future plan is to purchase more cards to upgrade my summoners and hopefully push me further in the rankings. Here are the rewards that I got:

seasonrewards001.1.png

seasonrewards001.2.png

I would like to share that for the first time, I have joined a tournament. I actually finished #158 in the rankings but I totally enjoyed it. I would like to participate in more tournaments though it's a bit difficult for me to be online at the beginning of each event. Most tournaments start at 2am here in New Zealand and I am probably deep in my sleep by then. There are those ANYTIME tournaments which allow users to pre-submit their teams to be matched with other player's submission (this was the one that I joined above) and I wish there will be more of these so I can still submit my teams when I get up in the morning.

Hive Hodlings

I have converted my HBD to HIVE which was one of the reasons why the marginal increase in my Hive Power is greater that those of my previous updates. Also, my previous #hivejourney post got a decent amount of upvotes and Hive rewards too. For some people, it may not be that much, but it was a great deal for me as I was not expecting that post to be rewarded that much. To all who upvoted, a massive THANK YOU!

I won't be boosting my holdings through buying more HIVE. At the moment, I have prioritized some other expenses (e.g. mortgage, etc) but I do hope to be able to power more HIVE from rewards. Here are my stats at the moment.

Resource1st2nd3rd
Hive5.7497.8980.083
Hive Power1,577.5681,613.0071,805.529

2022 Challenge


I will start my 2022 Challenge next month after my 40th birthday. I have lighter work load now but what's keeping me occupied is preparing for our two-week travel holiday next month, in time for my birthday. After that trip, I will begin setting my targets and sharing information on how I perform against those targets. In my succeeding #hivejourney posts, I will merge 2022 Challenge with Hive Hodlings as the latter will be an integral component of the former.

Again, I challenge the readers of this post, to do the same series of #hivejourney post, and use the tag #hivejourney. Sharing each other's journey as we navigate the Hive blockchain can be a good learning experience. Whether it's good or bad, there may be lessons that we may learn from. There are things that we can replicate or do better if they're good, and we can also avoid making the same mistakes that other users already committed. Learning from these experiences make us a better HIVEr, and hopefully a better person.

That's all for now folks, I hope you got something from this post and I appreciate if you follow my account.

Thank you for reading my post and I appreciate your feedback by commenting below.


A Little About Me
Please feel free to follow my account if you like my post.

My Hive Journey: #1 / #2

Sort:  

CONGRATULATIONS!

Your post has been curated and was included in the featured posts in Hive PH Curation post #33.

Please continue to create distinctive and informative write-ups and don't forget to include #hiveph to your posts.

Kindly subscribe also to the Hive PH community where you can co-exist with fellow Filipino authors and discover more of your passion in writing.

You can also follow us on Twitter and Facebook for more community and blockchain updates.