Happy Fathers Day message to All Father’s here on Hive(Belated)

My Dad

He decked his loins with the
Raiments of parenting; set out
To build a family with the love of his life.
He knew what was involved:
The rigours of child upbringing

Yet he took his place in the thick
Of things and readied himself for the
Task ahead.
Nurturing five children is a full time job Yet he's done it with impeccable finesse.

I like to think of my Dad as a
River of refreshing dew, as a lamp
In the dark that shines ever so bright.
He's the exact epitome of a Christian.
My Dad is the only one in the millions out there.

Father's Day is just once in a year
And once is never enough to
Celebrate my Dad.
So I celebrate him every single day
But take this day as an opportunity to
Let the world know that he's indeed
The only one in the millions all over the world.

My Dad - I love you and my siblings too.
You'll forever be our Dad - the one and
Only Daddy we know. Without titles
Whatsoever, you're the simplicity that
Has displayed to us different levels of
Faith in our Christian walk.
Your legacy will continue to live on

And generations will be impacted
Heavily by it.
Happy Fathers Day to you and may
God continually expand your coast!
The feeling will ALWAYS be mutual;
The love will ALWAYS be deep!

Happy Father's Day to you once
Again.
Cheers Daddy!!!

img_3569