Our government having our data will not be bad

in #hivelearners18 days ago

Good day, amazing people of the hive block. Welcome back to my blog for another edition.

FC3D92D7-A9C7-416E-983E-7D8CA6C33408.jpeg

source

Data are a raw fact that carries someone's personal lifestyle. At first, I didn’t buy the ideal of the government having access to our data, but looking at the way things are going in the country, the government having our data will not be wrong. My problem is that they will not be able to make proper use of this data.

For me, there is no issue with the government having access to our data. The only problem I am having is that my country is very corrupt. If you give money to the people who can view your data, they will give your data to other people. After all, other developed countries have the data of their citizens.

If my government wishes to have the data of its citizens, it will be in our interest.

For the government to have our data, it is in our interest. Before, my country didn’t really have access to our data. I think my country is advancing. Currently, we are told to go and link up our phone number with our NIN, which is our national identification number.

I am so happy with the way my country is advancing. Our government is very good because in developed countries, it is very hard to see that some who commit crimes don’t face the law.

258D4EB3-4F49-452B-B33B-5BDDB55AE344.jpeg

source

Important for the government to have our data.

It will help track down every activity that is done by us, and it will help reduce crimes in our country. Let's look at some of these developed countries where the government has their own data. The rate of crime is not much because if someone commits any crime, the government will track them because the government already has their own data.

3D881278-1316-42E9-B9FD-964282788470.jpeg

source

For me i will love our data to be private, but the rate at which things are going, it is important for the government to have access to our data. Just last week, my friend was scammed a huge amount of money. Till now, we have not traced the person who did that act, but if we're in a more developed country, we'll have access to the data of the citizens.

It will help enhance security in our country and also help the security agents do their work effectively.

I am of the opinion that the government should have access to our data for the betterment of citizens.
The problem I am having with this country is that it is corrupt. Having our data is not the problem. Will the government be able to use the data in a proper way and not use it against its citizens?

The government should find a good data system and also give instructions to people in charge or people monitoring the data system not to give out information about any citizen without government approval.

This is my entry for the weekly prompts. #hl-w111e1

Thank you for stopping by my blog. I really appreciate your comments, support, and upvotes.

Sort:  

you explained potential benefits for the government having access to general public data to ensure security and also to control crime in the country, they did not even follow human rights concerns about corruption or misuse of this information.

That is our government for us

You made very valid points my dear. The corruption in this country is one of the major challenges we need to fix. The government are just doing their part to safeguard us, although they go too deep sometimes, it still for our good.

My dear if this measures are taken it will help reduce corruption