Sort:  

There isn't much drama here on Hive that I've seen, none that come close to Steemit's hey days during the Bernie and Hijin (or whatever his name was) wars and Steemit was swirling with people back then.

You are actually right about less drama.

....and people love drama. If you go to blog sites you see the one's who give people the ax for not being similarly minded in opinions are one's that operate much along the same lines as Steemit and Hive, it's more like a email system, you leave me a comment and I'll leave you a comment. (Hopefully, that might be a bit of a stretch the majority of the time)....compared to going to the ones who allow open debate from all sides they are quite active, especially in the morning hours when new stuff is posted for them to debate about. If you want something to thrive you got to build up excitement whether it's about an issue or trying to sell a product. If you are informed, researched and fast with your fingers I call it going in for the thrill of the chase. Though I have to move around a lot now that Disqus has shut down their internal blogs where conversations taking place in real time happened more frequently than other sites. For that I have to go to the local or national blog sites to find now. In that regard Steemit and Hive are like operating your internet off the old AOL dial up.

I like the aol comparison.

lol, what can I say.