You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A peer-to-peer network for sharing and rating information

in #hivemind3 years ago

There are highly rewarded accounts on Hive that often act as interpreters of information from other posts, but often these accounts are making very useful contributions, I think.

I've seen many posters that reword popular posts in a different way that can often be more accessible to a larger audience. Such posters often expand on the information, show potential linkages to information from othe rplaces, and speculate on possible outcomes. To me that goes far beyond mere replication.

Sort:  

Yes you are right, I am a fan of these sort of posts which collate from various sources (perhaps other content here) and present them in an easily digestible manner.

I was referring to the posts which, for example, pick an old news article about the loss of X tokens, multiply them by todays price, and voila, 'new content'.

I was referring to the posts...

Ah yes, those kind of posts, yeah, I'm not fond of them either.