Hive Minecraft Base Tour

@therealflaws asked to see a tour of our base in Hive Minecraft. I recorded a rather long video (almost an hour) walking through our new and old base.

Have fun! If you have any questions about any of it, let me know in the comments.

If you want to join the Hive Minecraft server and have the necessary requirements (mainly 16G of ram) checkout the setup post.

Sort:  

Ok this is a pretty long one, I just watched 20 min of the video so I'll watch the rest when I wake up.

I didn't think you build an entire village, how does those npc work? Do they spawn after you build all that? Or was it just an ordinary village and you gave jobs to the NPCs?

That miner that can mine and get materials for you is really cool, I assume that mineshaft you showed at the beginning was made naturally; but for some reason it looks weird, I guess you modified it quite a bit, right? How can the miner collect materials? I've never heard of that kind of mod (only the Comes Alive, but I don't think it exists for these versions).

I've always loved those mods that make the game seem more dynamic, what need to have a university? Nobody knows, but it's something to brag about haha (well, I guess it does have a use and maybe you explained it, but my English listening is not so perfect and for some reason there are no subtitles available).

That elevator system is incredibly practical, how do you decide whether to go up or down? I saw that your base is underground and the wind towers are in the sky, how do you decide which way to go?

All that machinery inside your base sounds incredibly complex and that's why I don't really like playing with mods, much less when the amount is absurdly large. The amount of new information is so large that it simply overwhelms me and ends up not holding my attention.

Funny that while you were explaining the workings of things inside your base there was an explosion and you didn't even care. Is the anti-griefing active or something?

Also that tip with the ender chest seems incredibly useful to me, putting things in there to then be teleported to your storage system is something I had never thought of lol. will it be possible to do the same in Vanilla? I mean using some sort of infinite storage using hoppers and the same Ender Chest thing.

Before closing the video I noticed that your son (i think he is your son) came in and from that moment on you started seeing mobs through the walls. I know it's some kind of enchantment, but how did you get it to manage to see the mobs that way? lol. Is it an item or something?

Anyway, I still think vanilla is way better than this. Only big brain people play Minecraft without mods.

Nice amazing and weird stuff btw :)

Loading...

I might join and do some runs.

This is great.. Never knew it was big like this

This is amazing I had no idea that there is a MineCraft Game on the Hive BlockChain. This is really cool.