WHY I WAS ARRESTED IN THE NORTH..

in #hivenaija2 years ago

I was arrested in the north, this was the first time i was in custody of any form of authority .

I and my girlfriend where holding hands, while walking through this busy market in kano nigeria .

FB_IMG_16498500832944207.jpg

And four men i suspected to be police or those countless religious authority, in the north cause they were dressed in black apparels.

then they began to ask silly and insensible question, like why was i holding a woman hand in public.

I was nervous, but i tried to explain to them that nothing was wrong with holding my girl's hand,but dey wouldn't hear.

They finally held me by my trousers, and ordered me to walk towards a van, with the promise Of beating and torturing me.

We arrived at a abandon building, with just two rooms standing,the silly question continued..

After about two hours, i was asked to bail my self with the sum of fifteen thousand naira (#15k) and write an undertaking never to repeat such act.

I told them i don't have such amount of money with me,they insist i call my gilfriend or any one to bring the money.

I begged them to collect the nine thousand naira, (#9k)that was with me which is all i have.

After a lot of time wasting and begging, they collected the money and even think they were kind enough, by given me five houndred naira(#5h) out of my money to transport back home.

FB_IMG_16484535821356277.jpg

Sort:  

Hello, we have chosen this post to be curated by MCGI Cares(Hive) community. We are inviting you to join our community that study the words of God.

BES-MCGI-Cares-Banner-Web-ver01-1024x827-1.jpg