You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HIVENOOBS: Private Keys

in #hivenoobs4 years ago

Thanks for this series. I think it's a great idea. I've come over from Steemit, and there was a lot of confusion until I realised that my Hive keys were the same as my Steemit keys!

I have launched a new account on Hive called Imagining Freedom, launched through 3speak. When that account was created, I got an Owner, an Active and a Posting key, as well as a Backup password. I think there is a Memo key on my Keys and Permissions page. But I don't think I got a Master Password, unless that is the Owner Key.

I'm also not sure how to get a PDF of my keys, as I have for my Natubat (Steemit) account.

Sort:  

thanks...as for your pdf of your keys, all you do is copy and paste your keys into a word or Pages document. Then you export it as pdf. Btw, i recommend using Hive Keychain, it's way easier, and it works with peakd.