You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Struggle For Adoption & A Crazy Solution?

in #hiveonboard4 years ago

The idea of a game might stimulate people that is true. In the same time, a lot of social media users are used to instant gratification. They just consume content, get little hearts and barely think about it long term. I see Hive as a community of over the average people. I am not sure if we would like dumb people around lol. But I do agree that a simplified version of a smart community would make it more accesible for the masses.

I guess that despite all efforts, it is still up to the user's strenght of will to pursue posting and engaging on Hive. Hive is unique and it is not your average social media platform. And I am sure it will grow big.

Sort:  

I dont think it means dumbing it down for low intelligence folks lol :)

I mean, a lot of the people in my community can write emails, do ad copy, create videos...But if you ask them about how a blockchain works, they look at you funny.

Blockchain is super complicated to people who don't understand it. I think if we help these people get comfortable, they'll become engaged and want to dive in more.

More interest = more Hive love around the interwebs :)

Haha only smart people please, stupidity gives terrible headaches😂😂😂 Anyway, I agree with you and making blockchain more easily understood would indeed help Hive