Food’s affects on wallet

in #hivepakistan5 months ago (edited)


Image

When it comes to food, I am one who doesn't take care of prices. If I want to eat, I will manage somehow. My mama scolds me a lot on this habit of mine that you squander a lot of money on food and don’t spare anything for your outfits.Just because of my love for food, I have explored myriads of restaurants, dhabbas, food stalls, and food fiestas as well. That's the positive side of being single that you are taking care of yourself just😂. There is no worry of dependants.

I have mentioned in many blogs about my nomadic life these days. Due to studies and practical performas, I have been ambling from city to city as well as traveller inside me also provokes me to visit different locations. My definition of a good location is one possessing a captivating view and delicious food points.

There are two types of people :

  1. one who just likes homemade food. They learn recipes and try each dish at home because they don't trust quality. Secondly, it gives financial advantage too. You can prepare the same dish on a low budget.
  2. Another group thinks that home is just for ordinary and daily routine dishes. If you want to enjoy it, go and visit the place where it originated first. Like if ask you about Sohn halwa(a sweet dish for Mughal Kings) then there are just two cities that will promise you real taste i.e. Dera Ismail Khan and Multan.

But I believe, the taste is of the dish you cook so we should enjoy it both at home and outside. When I read the hive learner’s this week inception post, I started reminiscing the moments when my craving for food proved to be very arduous for wallet.

What is the most expensive food I have eaten

It was last year at Bahria Town Rawalpindi when I along with a friend entered “The New York Steaks”. I didn't know about this place earlier and it was my first experience. On the recommendation of my friend, we ordered steaks, I actually don’t remember whether they were chicken steaks or mutton steaks. The dish was served in a lavish style immersed in gasy smoke. It was very delicious. And now the time was to pay and the bill astonished me. It was almost 10,000 Pkr. I might have died of a heart attack if I didn't know that I was not the one who was gonna pay the bill. I was confoundingly looking towards my friend. What the heck man! Literally 10000?

“Yes,” he snickered.

Image

The second event I would like to quote is also from Bahrain town “Khulla Asman Restaurant”. We were three friends and had get together there. We already had a meal so just ordered blueberry juice and a roll( I don’t remember its actual name). This time it was my wallet that was going to curse me later .😂 Though the bill was high(i.e. 3000 pkr) but this time it was anticipated not a shock like the previous one.

What is the least expensive thing I have eaten

So here we return to our land i.e land of Gharibistan and Kanjositan😂 This category belongs to my daily routine. There are a lot of cheap things I have eaten like
150 rupees costing briyani.
80 rupees costing Double egg burger.
But I will like to tell you about recent happening. Being a company man, I always go to food points with friends.
Recently we were roaming and doing shopping for a friend. We felt hungry so sit on nearby dhabba. We order Daal there fried in Desi ghee. It was delicious one and Bill delighted us even more. It coated only 350 rupees for three persons and was surprisingly low. This explore was of much benefit for us as now when we run short of money , we rush towards that hotel😂.

Image

That's all from my side.

Sort:  

I also love food, and I don't skimp on expenses if I want to prepare something delicious for my family.

Although, in my country food is something extremely expensive, so sometimes it's time to be creative with little money.

Great post, and how great that he's a nomad. :)

Please post in any Community. Posting in your blog only, will limit your reach. Learn and grow on hive. Thanks 🙏

Sure sir❤️
Thanks for the suggestion

Loading...