The Special Bond between Pets and Kids

in #hivepets2 months ago

Source

The bond between pets and children is a special and unique one. It's almost like they were meant to be best friends from the very start. For me, my love for pets began when I was a kid. Pets are not just animals living in the house; they become a part of the family, especially for the little ones.

We had a big black dog then. We named him major. Major kinda saw me as a younger brother......i don’t know, but he was very protective of me.

I find that many pets are very protective of their human brothers and sisters. As a child, we had a dog then, named Major. I believe Major saw me as a younger brother, cause whenever a stranger comes near, he stands in front of me and barks or growl to protect them. Sometimes he sleeps at the foot of my bed to make sure I’m safe. I miss him sooo much!

Also, pets and children also share a special kind of connection that is hard to explain. It's like they can understand each other without even speaking. Major could tell when I’m sad and will come sit beside me, offering comfort with his wagging tail. Similarly, A cat might play with a child when they are feeling bored, making them laugh with their silly antics.

Another thing…..having a pet teaches children about responsibility. Feeding, grooming, and playing with a pet teaches kids how to take care of something other than themselves. They learn how to be gentle and show love and kindness to another living being.

The bond between pets and children is also good for their health. I think science has it that having a pet reduces stress and anxiety. It can even help to lower blood pressure. Playing with a dog or a cat also helps kids to be more active and get some exercise.

Pets and children are like peanut butter and jelly – they just go together. The bond between them is something truly special and magical, and it's no wonder that so many kids consider their pets to be their best friends.

Thanks for reading.
Until next time

Benzino

Sort:  

Congratulations @benzino1100! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP