"How Are You, My Friend?"

in #hiveph4 years ago

LRM_EXPORT_248143711486628_20190926_181756805.jpeg

Last night, my brother sent me a message, small talk about a painting in London.

Haha akala daw ng friend nya akin yung nakita nila dun.

My mother sent "Okay ka lang ba, anak?" yesterday.

My cousin said " Hello ware Gini, how are you?" last week.

My bestfriend greeted "Oy, Parekoy .... " a few days ago.

And then we talked for few minutes and then pooof. They made me happy, they made my day.

Those conversation made me realize that I don't often talk to people first. Yeah, I don't initialize conversations especially when it's not group/work-related.
My parents, siblings, friends, cousins and some acquaintances even strangers always approach me first, but I, I don't. As in ngayon ko lang napansin.

But I always enjoy listening or reading their messages. After that, balik sa dati, maghihintay na lang uli ako ng notification sa messenger or phone calls.


Long time ago, I thought people don't like me because they will just contact whenever they need help or something. That made me pitty myself. Bad. I just didn't realize that I also need to reach out and say "Kumusta Ka Kaibigan?" would spark some light into someone's day, be it a normal or a bad day.

Idk if this makes sense. The bottomline is, some people feel lonely because we only think that people should always make the first move to communicate or socialize with us. But we don't realize that we just also need to open our minds and try to reach anyone and try to talk about life or small things. Maybe that would lighten up your mood, even just a little. ~

Ikaw? Kumusta ka?

Sort:  

Ok naman ako. Mejo pagod at puyat pero laban lang. Haha

May nabasa ako dati na yung akala mong iniisip ng tao about you, madalas, hindi talaga yun yung perception nila about you. Something like that. Magugulat ka na lang pag malaman mo na may isang good deed ka pala na nagawa sa kanila at yun ung naaalala talaga nila sayo. Wala lang. Nashare ko lang. Haha

Hope your day is going well. Happy weekend. (Kailangan na ipaalala ngayon ang weekend kasi halos wala nang ipinagkaiba s weekdays.) 😂😅

True especially when we are thinking that our words may not be good. But now that you learned that someone was worrying you. It's time to talk first if you wanted to know how is he now or how are they.

Mabuti salamat po, ikaw ? Nice to see your name appear. Hope the lockdown isn't driving you crazy. Take care always :-)
My favourite Tagalog song....

I grew up listening to this song !
It's a very sad song but very very beautiful

I hope you are doing well Nathen !

I'm OK thank you. We're almost normal here in Thailand except I can't go back to the UK to see my Mum because there are still extremely restrictive entry conditions here and I'd have to pay for and spend 2 weeks in Quarantine if I could get a flight back. BEing trapped in a hotel room for 2 weeks and only allowed out supervised for 1 hour a day exercise is something I would struggle to get through.

The song reminds me of the times I wandered your beautiful country with a small backpack. Meeting some amazing people and in particular, feeding 10baht coins into a Karaoke machine in a tiny bar with a whole group of friends and getting absolutely hammered on Tanduay and Red Horse. An old guy I knew sang this and it was amazing. The whole place erupted.

I've been 'settled' here in Thailand now for 10 years but as I get older and older, the wanderlust is getting stronger again and I find myself wasting my time remembering the things that made me happy in the past.

Anyway, sorry. Enough rambling. You take care always young lady :-)

This pandemic has really done bad things to us, a lot of delays and cancellations, and missed opportunities. We also have that 14 day quarantine here when we go back or go to any provinces here. It's also scary to travel anywhere nowadays. I really hope you see your mother as soon as possible.

I could not imagine myself being quarantined in a hotel room, i will go insane.
I hope you're fine.

I did not know that you also traveled here in our country. Haha Karaoke's are one of the most favorite things of Pinoys. I really wished I met you ! I always wanted to listen to other people's story.

And it's good to know that you want to wander again. It's my dream, but I don't know if I could do that.