A glimpse of friendship

in #hiveph11 months ago

Here we go again. Let's have another on board story of how I met these couple, friend, and a buddy. I was very devastated when I met them. We have talked and exchanged some conversations before but it only focuses on the topics that we discuss with regards to school activities, projects, platforms and any other stuff.

received_212028398456989~2.jpeg

I never expected that we would become as close as what we have today. At first, I have a lot of judgments or points of view about them.

" I think she's maldita because of the way she looks at other people." "He is very strict because he always acts as one of those who are in the military."

Those speculations of mine are true. But despite that, they have their other personalities behind their masks. We've been this close when the two of us(garzon) always went to @kjl26 's classes everyday starting in the month of April ( if I'm not mistaken). Even on the days we don't have classes, we stay in our school to have a long nap. Have a meal, and a snack together that doesn't cost more than $2 (100 pesos). As much as possible we buy those who have good taste foods but have the least amount to save for another day.

received_1417377032346074.jpeg

We weren't expecting to have this kind of bond, since we are from different courses. Khent was an Elementary major, Garzon was a Filipino major, and I took an English major. We also have different schedules and different vacants. Despite those disadvantages, we are comfortable in each other's company. Some would ask, " how was it being a third wheel?" or " do you get bored when you are with them?" those are some of the questions that I received. Well, as far as I remember they never let me feel that I am a third wheel. They always tried their best to let me feel included despite the fact that they are a couple just like how my other friends (KF) treated me.

I was lucky to meet them in the middle of darkness in my life. I am not a perfect person and sometimes there are words we couldn't filter but they never let me be that person. There is this one fact about it. Whenever I am not talking they know it already, it seems like they have watched me for the longest time to determine my emotions or how I feel. Whenever I make mistakes, they always try to correct me, from what I did to how I should act right or do the right thing. They also never failed to remind me how to enjoy the day. They never asked me anymore of what's going on inside my head but rather, they initiated to offer me with anything to make me calm. It may be through forms of jokes, foods, or a tap from back.

When it comes to how they treat each other, it makes me think of who I am in my past relationships. There are lessons on how I should treat someone. I have this one favorite lesson from them. It's "how should you make yourself calm before approaching someone". When you are in fights, there are times that the other person keeps itself away from the other. It refrains the other one to shout and say bad things to the other person. It's just that, they know each other very well and the trust that they have to each other is so exceptional. Kudos to how you handle your relationship.

received_239562195493007.jpeg

" I will always be here for the both of you. If things don't go according to your plan, always ask for guidance from up above. I am very grateful to be part of the trio. If there is a misunderstanding, always try to fix it. You should always work as a team. Thank you for everything."

Abby❤️

Sort:  

Congratulations @abby1622! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2023
Announcing the Travel Reimbursement Fund for HiveFest⁸

Thank you so much @abby1622 well appreciated po☺️

Don't ever let them go, even when you leave college. That kind of friendship is for keeps!

By the way, you could have share this post in the Family and Friends community. Maybe next time you have this kind of post. 😉 Just make sure to follow their community rules.
Or you could have shared this to Hive PH community if you can't find a good community that would fit your post.

Thank you so much. I'll do it next time. Thank you for the advice

That's very heartwarming. It's also my wish to have such kind of friendship. Though I have found it, now we're busy with our lives. You should cherish every moments you have with them. If you three graduates, each of you will be having a mountain pile of priorities that could hinder your time with each other. But if you three will be having problems in the future, feel free to reach me out. I'll be happy to help in ways that I can.

Who appear in the darkest moments of our lives and arrive with the sole purpose of showing us the light at the end of the tunnel and making us feel special, even if it's just having a cup of coffee on any given day. greetings and kisses

I agree with you @albesalazar. It's rare to find someone.

@abby sin duda y si la consigues atesoralo como tú mejor premio