Catching up with my siblings and snapping photos during quick wandering around.

in #hiveph18 days ago

Brown Gold Scrapbook Travel Photo Collage_20240420_135454_0000.jpg

Good day everyone. The day we've decided to go home. Two of my sisters in the city went with me to surprise our parents.
They themselves also got surprised to see me standing at their doorstep. I went to their house at night when nobody was expecting someone to come and disturb them. The way I would suddenly appear kinda frightened one of my sisters when I suddenly talked behind her trying to change my voice. Of course I cannot successfully frighten them without my daughter as my accomplice.

Missing @lhes here. This was us (my sisters) having a good time after I suddenly showed up. The never ending chismis (gossip) was unstoppable until it's already dawn. If it's not because of my other sister that needs to work the next day, we would spend the whole night talking. We feel that we have a lot of stories to catch up on.

IMG_20240323_141054.jpg

We also plan to go home the next day, we just decided to meet at the port. To Go to my hometown, we need to cross the ocean by ferry or other sailing boats. It would take about 30-45 mins of sailing. From the city to our province it would take about 2 hours of travelling before we could reach our house, minus the traffic jam.

This was the scenery that day in the port when we arrived. The sea seems calm, but can feel the scorching heat of summer.

We just sit in the waiting area while waiting for the other sister to arrive.

On our way home, I noticed that there's a lot of improvement in our home town. When we arrived at our house, my mother was also surprised and was teary eyed to see me. If you ask about my father, he seldom shows emotion, and this one is not an exemption.

After talking a bit I waste no time in exploring our surroundings. Our bougainvillea flower grows so tall now and a bit old. It's not like this when I left years ago. Plant next to it was this gumamela flower, together they rose. Despite the drought in this season, this flowers can withstand too much exposure from the sun, without the need to water it.

I also noticed this fruit bearing trees. Our house is surrounded by many kinds of fruits.

Well thanks to our father and our ancestors that always have the green thumb to grow this kind of plants and trees that's so useful for us.

There are jackfruit, papaya, Chico, avocado, banana, and soursop too. There's more that I didn't bother to take a photo because it's too hot.

After a bit of sightseeing with nature I came back to our house because they are waiting for me for the never ending gossip. My mother also has a lot of things to talk about. I'm sure this would again take eternity before we finish with one topic as we have a lot of catching up to do.
That's all for today guys. Hope you're all good. Have a great weekend♥️

Sort:  

Great time spent with your siblings :) I can relate to the chismis all night long, lol! And so nice naman sa inyo, so green and daming pananim!

!LUV

asiaymalay, ifarmgirl sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Thank you sis😁. Kahit mgdamagang tsismis ok Lang😆.
Pero kahit ganyang madaming tanim, grabe pa Rin ang unit. Para kang niluluto SA loob Ng bahay.

Haha true. D maubos-ubos ang kwentuhan.

Sobrang init nga these days. Pati rito sa amin, iba na.

Kaya nga grabe.. tapos dami din sunog🥵.

Ang bata mo pa at 40 hehe

Salamat😁. Hindi Kasi ako Yung serious type bhe. I mean Hindi q masyadong sineseryoso MgA problema. Problema mamroblema SA akin😁.

Family full of pop up surprises, haha. Nice looking family you all look so young. Future sister, Hivers? The gossiping nothing wrong with that, just a good way to catch up. I love the fruit tree scenery around your house 😊 Take care looks like you had good times.

!PIZZA
!HUG

Thank you♥️. Girls thing always gossiping. When boys in our family see us with never ending talking, their not happy.. haha😁

Dear @asiaymalay, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @coolmidwestguy.
(1/3)

Ah I love to chismis especially with sis @lhes
That was great to see more of your family and I love those plants and trees too!
Ferries I love, it does not matter the size I just live riding in boats!
Am jealous!

Haha, such a marites

Always 🤣

Never ending chismis, can't stop until we're starving🤣😛

pero then you eat and still chismis while eating!

Our father scold us after🤣

haha and I bet your daughter laughed at her mother getting a scolding 🤣🤣🤣

Congratulations @asiaymalay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge

Thank you♥️

All good @asiaymalay! You're a real Hive pro! Onward to that new goal!

Thanks again😁♥️

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@coolmidwestguy(1/5) tipped @asiaymalay