Haiku (Moon Book Ocean)

in #hiveph4 years ago

I just finished writing another set of Haiku

related with themes that are special to me. Months ago, I discovered Haiku through my good friend and the first time writing it was surprisingly fun though it was so simple and composed of only three lines. So I wanted to write more and came up with poems about the Moon, Book and Ocean. I already posted a three verse poem inspired by the moon. I don't know but every night if I am outside I always look above and search for it and every time I see it, it just makes me feel I have companion, it makes me smile 😊. I also posted some book reviews so it's not a surprise why I wrote a Haiku about book. And the last one is Ocean, by the way I live in an Island since I was in college. Although I spent more of my life in a City, I always love the view of the ocean or the beach, who wouldn't? It brings you peace and calm that you could rarely find in a busy city. So I hope you'll take time to read my writings below. 😄😄😄

USER_SCOPED_TEMP_DATA_orca-image--526987904.jpeg

Stay with me tonight
You always mesmerize me
Full of your beauty

USER_SCOPED_TEMP_DATA_orca-image--975015893.jpeg

It smells like a drug
High and lost in each pages
Escape from this world.

USER_SCOPED_TEMP_DATA_orca-image-1178644817.jpeg

Tempting blue waters
Waves crashing back and forth
A true paradise

During this pandemic these things literally
bring me good vibes. The moon and book make me feel that I'm not alone. Books and the view of the ocean are my escape. Hope you enjoyed reading! Keep safe! 😊❤️

Third photo not mine.
https://www.google.com/search?q=ocean+crashing+waves+photo&oq=o&aqs=chrome.0.69i59l2j69i60l3j69i57.1652j0j4&client=ms-android-motorola&sourceid=chrome-mobile&ie=UTF-8#imgrc=pfe672Vaxwm8SM

Sort:  

This is amazing
Beautiful art of haiku
More please, I beg you.

😊😊😊

wow thank you...😄

Congratulations @eunhye.gray! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Haiku with Eunhye! hehe nice! voted and shared! keep it up i appreciate the nice poems about our beautiful nature!

Thank you...❤️❤️❤️

So that's what haiku means? 3 lines? I'm ignorant.. forgive me.. lol

Yes. I just learned about it too.😄