Beth Harmon: Queen's Gambit - Fan Art ♥

in #hivephlast year

Hi everyone! My term just ended so I have some free time to do what I want woohoo! It has been a rough uhh week? month? year? BUT I think I can finally see the light at the end of the tunnel (or however the saying goes)!

I thought I'd share a study I made a couple of months ago :> I had just watched Queen's Gambit when I had the inspiration to draw her! It started out as a study but I ended up loving how it looked in the end HEHE If you guys haven't watched it yet, I highly recommend it! It's so good. And Anya Taylor-Joy is so pretty. Anyways, I drew her iconic pose! I love her pose, the confidence, the poise, the facial expression... chef's kiss.


beth harmon 1.png

This is one of my best studies! I actually really enjoyed it hehehehe I love how light reacts on the skin and creates this cool sub scattering effect :> I have also been trying to get out of my comfort zone in shading and contrast so this specific scene was so perfect for the study!


I also have this cute version of her with a little crown HEHE

beth harmon 2.png

I was SO skeptical on drawing the hands but it really added so much personality so I'm glad I did :> This study was so fun and I learned so much!



That's about it!

If you wish to have an amazing companion through your drawing journey, feel free to join our discord! It's full of amazing artists, both new and old, who are willing to share their experiences. I learned a lot from them, I hope you will too n_n

https://discord.gg/C9PsHV6


I also have artstation and twitter! You can check em out here:
https://www.artstation.com/kothy
https://twitter.com/kothyyyy


Thank You!


I hope you guys enjoyed this one as well!
Feel free to comment any tips or suggestions. It will be greatly appreciated! If you liked the content, please leave an upvote. For more, please follow @kothy.

All images were made by @kothy
All rights reserved

Sort:  

Your term just ended and mine just began and I'm tired XD though that may have as much to do with the accidental late night as much as anything else x_x Did we see this one as a wip? It looks familliar. And also it looks good! :)

Thank you! ♥ I might have sent it on Discord HEHE

Good luck on your term! Hopefully, you get enough sleep x_x

metalk.gifso much talent, your works are on some high-level shesshh!
I think I have watched almost everything on Netflix but I never get to see this one. hmm... !PIZZA

Thank you! ;w; I love Queen's Gambit! Even though I didn't play chess (nor was I exactly interested in it), I enjoyed it a lot :>

A Game of tactics, it is roots of all battle games like basketball to dota. I know the rules, I sucked at it, but the pros have a very precise movement 100x farm from their 1st move haha but yea, and oh your works are really awesome! 😉

Yeah! My friends like to play online chess and I'd watch sometimes and it's actually pretty fun! One of my friends was a varsity in high school and she'd always tell us that every move is calculated and from the book. Pretty cool stuff!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@sensiblecast(2/15) tipped @kothy