Whimsy! ♥

in #hivephlast year

Hi everyone! I have noticed how most of my paintings where lacking in contrast ;w; I feel like until now I am still too afraid to add light and shadows and end up over-blending everything! So recently, I have been working on harsh lighting/shadow! And while my paintings still look a little too over-blended for my liking, I love how they turn out! >u<


During the time I painted this, Neon from Valorant had just come out! Neon is from the Philippines so I was super psyched when they announced her! She had this cute blue and yellow hair in buns and I thought it looked super cute and integrated it into my next painting!

I realized that recently my paintings have had darker themes and wanted to make something cute and whimsical! I was thinking more of Neeko vibes hehehe I put her in a cute galaxy themed sweatshirt and put a cute jumpsuit on top outlined with gold shiny shimmers HEHE During the time I was painting this, I really just wanted to draw anything to practice lighting but she turned out super cute and I'm really happy hehe.


whimsy2 copy.png


WIP Shots! ♥


I actually just downloaded this from my stream HEHE


That's about it!

If you wish to have an amazing companion through your drawing journey, feel free to join our discord! It's full of amazing artists, both new and old, who are willing to share their experiences. I learned a lot from them, I hope you will too n_n

https://discord.gg/C9PsHV6


I also have artstation and twitter! You can check em out here:
https://www.artstation.com/kothy
https://twitter.com/kothyyyy


Thank You!


I hope you guys enjoyed this one as well!
Feel free to comment any tips or suggestions. It will be greatly appreciated! If you liked the content, please leave an upvote. For more, please follow @kothy.

All images were made by @kothy
All rights reserved

Sort:  

!discovery 30


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program