Go back to Basic! #ClothDiapering

in #hiveph4 years ago (edited)

PhotoGrid_1558306345229.jpg

Before, our ancestors are not using disposal diapers. They are using #ClothDiapers!

Here in the Philippines it was called "lampin".
Time goes by and all of a sudden we are using disposable diapers.

Some parents say it's hard to use cloth diapers because they need to wash it and wait for it to dry before using. Because of our busy lives we just chose to use disposable diapers.

Most of the parents nowadays are both working. They are unable to maintain cloth diapering.
I myself experienced that. When Im staying at home after giving birth I wash my son's cloth diaper daily by hand because I don't want to ruin it.

IMG_20190717_144818.jpg

1 cloth diaper cost that much. I spend a lot of money for those. Because those are not just a simple "lampin".
Our *WAHM tailors modified it into economical and easier to use kind of cloth diapers. That's why I'm so careful on handling those precious things.

However time comes that I need to go back working. That's the time that I'm unable to wash those by hand. I tried to wash my *Lo's *Cd's using washing machine.
I'm so shocked with what happened to some of it. Some have tear, discoloration, and some are ruined. 😔😢😭

That's the time my husband told me that we really need to go buy disposable diapers. Because he can't do it the same way as I have done before. He's not comftable using it. He also don't know how to wash them by hand. So request granted!

But we're still using Cloth Diapers if we go out or just hang around. *Dd's are just for home use.
Now that we have this pandemic and we are under community quarantine. Most of the moms in our mom groups need to go back to basic because they don't have money to buy *Dd's.
Instead of selling some of our *Cd's, I donate it.
+Sell - Yes! I can resell those. Because of the cost and also how economical those *Cd's are we can resell it. 👍👍👍
FB_IMG_1558418104805.jpg

It's so heart warming reading this kind of appreciation from a mom because I have donated some of my *Lo's precious *Cd's.
PhotoGrid_1583294721181.jpg
Warning: *CDing is so addicting because of the designs. Even if you don't want to buy anymore you will be forced to do so because of how beautiful those creations are. 🥰🥰🥰

*WAHM - work at home mom
*CD - cloth diaper
*Cding - cloth diapering
*dd - disposable diaper
*Lo - little one

PhotoGrid_1588733498308.jpg

YouTube

Facebook

Sort:  

Congratulations @mami.sheh7! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks 👍

You're welcome @mami.sheh7! Here you get another one to reach the goal faster 😉
cheers, liz