Give Me Hive Five: 2022 GOALS

in #hiveph2 years ago

received_306059211538181.webp

Its been a while since my last blog. Actually, I don’t know how will I start my 1st blog this year. I am really blank, out of topic, and demotivated. Maybe because of the Holiday rush that I experienced. I was busy but I am happy :)

So, as I was trying to convince myself to write. I decided to discusse about my goals this year. I need to create a goal specially that I am unemployed. Well atleast, even if I have no income, I still have goals to achieve. The question is...how determine I am to get these.

Eat Less Junk Food

Junk Foods are one of my comfort foods. It is my favorite snack with beer every night. My personal picks are Cheezy, Piattos Sour Cream, Nachos Barbecue, Piknik Ketchup flavor, Lala, Cheetos, Makunat na Oishi or Cracklings and whatever is available in the pantry. The only advantage that I get from eating this is they satisfied my cravings.

received_303217121774336.jpeg

Never in a day that I missed eating Junk Food. So this year, I will try my best to limit my Junk food intake. Less junk food, Less calorie. Less sodium. Less fat. I am not getting young. I think, most of my weights are coming from JUNK FOOD because I'm not fan of rice.

Reduce my Weight

This has been my forever goal, I mean my annual goal hahahha. My current weight is 62kls. My only goal is to reach 55kls but how can I do this if I'm too lazy to move my feet and my body and I have no discipline with my food consumption.

So this year, I will do my best reach my desired weight by doing the following:

  1. Less rice
  2. Less junk food
  3. Less sugar
  4. Run 5km twice a week. (Lord please give me courage on this)
  5. Ab work out? Why not coconut. Hehehhe!
  6. Calorie count of my food intake

Grow my Business

Me and my partner started a business right after my resignation. I told myself that I need a new source of income before I quit my job to support my parents medical needs and living. Thus, aside from being Financial Advisor, I put up my own Dimsum business: Dimsum Co..

We serve 3 kinds of dimsum such as Hakaw, Prawn Dumplings and Spareribs Tausi. For the meantime, we only market online targeting Tarlac City. So far, the sales are increasing since we started the business. We have new and repeat customers.

received_1100355610743556.jpeg

Having physical store is not an option for me yet. During this lockdown, we think it is not advisable and profitable. My next step now is to register our business name to make it official :)

On the other hand, since I'm a Financial Advisor also, my aim is to close 500,000 worth of sales. If given an opportunity, atleast 750,000 hehehehe. Maintaining these would help us sustain our family needs. Yes, family needs even if I'm still single. So if you want to know more how life insurance with investment works, you can just message me or if you want to become a Financial Advisor, just let me know :)

Quality Time with Family

I've been away with my family since I graduated college. That is my plan and until now I am living independently. We are broken family, I am neither close nor open to my family. I'm only seeing them once in a while eversince pandemic started. There were times that I only visited my siblings once a year. We are not like other families.

My parents are not getting any younger. So, to make a difference I will try to visit them often and have a quality time. The only challenge here is I need money if I'm going to visit them hahahaha. Ayun lang! So goodluck to me on this part.

anlalaki po di ba. Jan 4, 2021
received_518648416025289.jpeg

Peace and Relax

Some people told me, "why did you quit? Its still pandemic", "finding a new job is not easy, why did you it?", "sayang work mo, iba nga jan walang trabaho", "Paano pambayad sa ganto, ganyan?"

O well, don't judge me. I just prioritized myself. The main reason why I quit my job last year is to cope with my mental health and freed myself from corporate work related stress. Its been almost 6 months and I must say that yeah, I'm enjoying the fact that I have no work to worry (just the penny lol) and I find peace living away in the city.

For now, I have no plans yet. I am blank, I don’t like to think anything else. I just want to rest. Breath from toxic environment. What important to me right is atleast I can sustain my monthly expenses without sacrificing mysavings.

If I'm going to put my goals in figure, it goes like this:

  1. Save 100k net until July 2022 (oha akala mo may work)
  2. Earn 30k net monthly from my passive income. Whew!
  3. Keep my family safe from any illness
  4. Set aside 500 monthly for our Pasalamat.

Goals mentioned above are I think achievable. So if you're going to make one for yourself, make sure it is visible so you won't get tired and sad if not met.

received_875206413162512.webp

Sort:  

Sali ako jan sa balik alindog program. Haha. Dagdag physical activities talaga. Hindi effective sa kin ang HIIT. Mas nagwowork talaga ang insanity.

Wag ka na, sexy ka na eh ahahhaha! Baka madagdagan pa si Aya :p

Congratulations @mutedgeek! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!