CELEBRATE WITH ME: YOUREUNIVERSE

in #hiveph2 years ago

Happy birthday congratulation card instagram post.png

Isaiah 60:22 - “When the time is right, I, the Lord will make it happen.”

I applied at Virginia Food, Inc. during our school job fair before graduating. There were a lot of applicants, mostly with high honors and had a very strong background. Who would have thought that I’d get the job.

Lavender Light Blue Cute Pastel Pet Photo Collage.png

I was very lucky since right after I graduated, I already have a job and got to start as soon as possible as Training Assistant under Human Resource Department. Working for the first time was not easy but I’m very much lucky that I have mentors who supported me so much - ma’am Angel and ma’am Alieza who taught me patiently and guided me every step of the way when I first started as Training Assistant under HR Department.

I had so many insecurities since college because someone questioned me if I can finish college with the degree I chose or if I can land a job after I graduate. I carried those insecurities even if I had been working for six years already. I never believed in myself, so I gave my all at work because I’d always think that I’m not good enough.

I couldn’t believe it when my Department Manager and Immediate Heaad told me that they will promote me from Training Assistant to Senior In-Charge, Training and Development last August 2018. It was really nerve racking since they just called me for a one-on-one discussion. I can still clearly remember that I directly went to one of our Archive rooms and cried and prayed to the Lord, thanking Him for all his blessings. All I carry everyday at work are my insecurities and worries that I'm not good enough but these two leaders saw something in me 🥺

Here's a throwback picture of how supportive were my workmates and partner of my firtst promotion. My partner fetched me the day when I got my promotion and told me has something for me while my workmates surprised me with a "chibugan" meeting a few days after.
Beige Dots Cute Baby Photo Collage.png

It was a surreal experience that I got to lead a bunch of talented girls. I was having fun dealing with a lot of challenges while sharing my learnings to other team members.

Fast forward to 2020, when I transferred to Sales & Marketing Division, I felt a little bit lost and started questioning myself if I was good enough. Everything was new, we had new roles, new responsibilities, new teammates who were very competent, and new challenges.

Forming a new Department where we support and upskill the whole Sales & Marketing Division team was and is still a very difficult job. The Department became a reality and is running until now because of the leadership of my past Manager and of course with the assistance and support of @miscelaineous.

In June 2021, my Department Manager lifted me to Section Head, Frontline Talent Development. I didn’t think this would happened since our Department is still new and I was not very confident of my skills but she didn’t stop believing in me and guiding me to take bigger responsibilities. I was very lucky since I had a very supportive Manager who made sure I understood all the process and steps along the way that I didn’t realize that she was training me to face higher management and would let me deal with a bigger team. I can’t remember the exact month but one night, we were working late at the office, she offered me to Supervise two teams. I couldn’t believe it, the idea never crossed my mine. All I asked was am I capable of doing this ma'am?, am I ready for this? and then she answered something like this "of course, that's what we've been doing for the past years, I have prepared you to face bigger challenges and all I can say now is that you are ready". I did not agree but my heart was very full. I asked more time to think about it but my Manager being my best support system, her support was stronger than my insecurities.

image.png

Before she left for abroad, she made sure that everything was in place. She supported me and the team even after her last day at work.

By October 2021, I handled two teams and was very overwhelmed but I had leaders who assisted me along the way. I have so much to learn but these leaders allowed me to grow and guided me like a baby learning to walk. I’ll be forever thankful to the leaders who supported me and my team since I started my position as Supervisor Trainee, Frontline Development and Support Services. I had mention Supervisors and Managers who helped me but most especially to our National Sales Manager and Vice President for Sales & Marketing who believed in me when I couldn't even believe in myself.

image.png

To the whole Frontline Development & Support Services team, this award goes to all of you. This wouldn’t happen if not because of you guys. Shoutout to the team who is very flexible and can handle whatever task or project given to us - Alger, Den, M, Trish and we miss you @justklaire. Kate, Christine, we miss you @pyng17cc, and to my strongest pillar/ partner- Elainey (sorry kaayu na nag double na inyo work aning awarding huhu). You are all awesome, thank you.

And of course to my Department Head who's now at Canada and (would like to try PeakD) who guided and believed in me since April 2016. You are the OG together with my workmates before who are truly original gangster. Hahaha!

And most especially to our National Sales Manager and Vice President for Sales & Marketing again for recognizing all my and the team’s effort to support the whole Sales & Marketing Division.

image.png

This will always be my reminder to do best at work.

This year’s National Rally by far is the most terrifying and also most unforgettable one yet because I couldn't stop crying.

image.png

And this award goes to all support group also, because we are part of the company’s success. Without us, our front liners can’t battle well. You guys are all awesome - sitting down for more than 10-12 hrs a day to support 💚

Choose a company that will help you reach your full potential. Choose a company that will invest on your learning and makes sure that you’ll have a career path. And most importantly, choose a company who have leaders that are willing to discipline you and will support you no matter what. I’m very lucky I found it all here at Virginia Food, Inc. #BastaVirginia

I just cried when I got my award and said a short message that goes something like this “All throughout my life, I carried my insecurities but here in Virginia they believed in me” ✨🥺❤️ #NationalRally2022 #WeThriveAsOne

Thank you to my family for understanding and supporting my work habits. This also goes to you my best partner, Clintonii who is my number one fan since 2012! 🤍

And of course, to our Lord Almighty who sustained me throughout my journey. I’ll forever trust His timing and thank you for everything. This is all because of Him.

Hope you enjoyed youreuniverse unexpected moment, till my next post! 😉

Sort:  

We'll be forever grateful for you and your team's contribution to our Learning/Training needs, Eun! I've seen how passionate and unstoppable you are in doing your work. You definitely deserve this award and all the other wonderful things that will come your way! Keep shining! 😘😘😘

Thank you so much, ms. Pat! This is not possible if the people around me are not supportive the same like you and your team 😍