Adding another 8k HIVE Power for Power Up Day

in #hivepudlast year

A new month is here and with it, we've had another Hive Power Up Day (or #HivePUD). As always, I've made my own monthly power-up, only this time I've made bigger unch than usual.

As I shared earlier this year, I've had a goal of powering up 1000 HIVE every month, and I've stuck to it every month so far. For this month, however, I decided to Power Up what I have bought back following the recent plunge in price after the whole FTX scandal.

Thus, I'm putting myself way ahead of my Hive goal for the year (at least in terms of staked HIVE Power, although I've made way less posts) which again was to power up 1k per month.

Hive Power Up day Fredrikaa peakd.jpg


My Power Up of around 8000 HIVE on this December 1st's Hive Power Up Day

The market seems to be bottoming out

It feels like a long time ago now that HIVE was at $2+, although it was more or less one year ago. And while the crypto bear markets usually last a bit longer than a year, I'm getting a sense that we're closing in on the bottom. Hence why I decided to pick up some more tokens.

It may be tempting to fantasize about timing the buyback at rock bottom. I'm sure most of us have at some point looked back on the price histories of different cryptos and thought "if only I had bought at the bottom of the previous bear market, and then sold at the peak of the following bear market, then I would have had so much more!". The problem, of course, is that you can never really tell if you're at a bottom while you're there, it's only obvious in the aftermath. Myself, I find it more productive to take regular scoops when I feel confident that the prize is significantly lower than I believe it will be in the future. As I believe I have done now.

Lack of posting activity is not a lack of Hive confidence

I think it's important, especially as a top witness (through @steempress) to show activity. I know that it's easy to interpret inactivity on-chain as pessimism or lack of belief about the blockchain and token. But in my case, it's been a result of the recent weeks being both busy and important to me personally. Hopefully, I will have it all sorted out soon, and can share some exciting new updates on what's been going on (it's all great news for me personally, although also a huge challenge). But again, knowing how important it is to many in our community to see people be active and positive, especially in a bear market, I felt the need to make this post sharing my power up for the #HivePUD.

I will also have to get back shortly with a handful of blog posts about my amazing roadtrip in the US. It sure as hell delivered everything I had been looking forward to!

Anyways, hope you're all doing well and also have a positive start to the final month of 2022. Let's make it a strong finish to the year!

Sort:  

Good to see you posting and powering up.
It is easy to forget about people if they aren't posting with everything going on.

It's good to stay visible and relevant even if it's just to check in and say hi.

Thank you for the feedback. I often feel that the large auto-votes are discouraging me from writing shorter posts with less effort required as it then feels silly and unfair to be getting big votes on them…
But will try to be more active generally.

Wow! Good to see this huge amount and everyone is doing hive power up!

I have bought more too and feels like we are bottom out already and in coming days trend will shift to uptrend hopefully. More than confident being In Hive and holding it!!

Wish us all a strong finish of 2022... So far more like a nightmare in some sense... And hopefully 2023 will be better one.

Have a Great and Wonderful weekend ahead.

Good to hear that you are optimistic as well😊. I'm sure we will see better times within the next 2-3 years at least. But I don't mind if it takes a while.

Good for you! I hope we have reached the bottom, but I still believe in Hive anyway. We have so much great stuff going on, so I get value from it every day. 2023 could be huge.

The best approach is indeed to be dedicated and productive every day regardless of the price.👍

This is really impressive! For the whole community, THANK YOU for your commitment!
!LUV

Thank you for being a great part of the community😊👍

Congratulations @fredrikaa! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 1000 HP on Hive Power Up Day and got the biggest Power-Bee!
See you at the next Power Up day to see if you will repeat this feat.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 1
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the last day of the group stage.
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congrats on your power up @fredrikaa 💪