You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy New Year! HPUD 28k! - Hive as the 3rd Blockchain Wave

in #hivepud3 years ago

I'm excited and am gearing up to get more involved in Hive again after a long time of just puttering here. 2020 really took the wind out of my sails. I have a hunch it will be the same for many people, and that we will see the malaise starting to lift, and people wanting to have a voice again!

Sort:  

Same, Jayna. It's great to be back on the blockchain and seeing posts like this stoking the excitement. Seeing familiar faces as I get back to blogging makes it fun, too. The engagement has always been what I've loved about this place. Happy 2021!

Yes I think this is true for many people.
Most people have been in shock and survival mode since March 2020.
Terrible things have happened to freedoms we once took for granted.

In 2021 I think the people will fight back and have a voice again.

Hive is a place where everyone can have a voice in a civilised environment.