Power Up Day - 1st of April 2022

in #hivepud2 years ago (edited)

powerup.jpg

This time of the month again! Last month was the first time I participated in the Power Up Day being able to PU more than 10 HIVE (I did around 16 HIVE).

It was a nice experience to see the "step" on my account. And I even managed to see my name on the list of the Winners to the PUD challenge and get some HP delegations that made me feel for the first time like my votes were having some real weight! Thanks @traciyork and @blockheadgames for that!

If you don't know what I am talking about, here you can find the Power Up Initiative for today, first of April of 2022, explaining the idea of powering up every first day of the month helping you to win a badge (and under some conditions, participating in a challenge).

This month has been not bad for me, even when I have been quite busy in the last two weeks. I almost managed to have at least a post each week, that was my first objective.

I have written about how we will have problems in space because there are high quantities of junk there and how that is already impacting the most used orbits.

I also prepared my computer to follow a computational particle phyisics project on HIVE that you can follow with the tag #citizenscience or read about it here.

And how is the PUD of this April going to be for me? I have acumulated almost 50 HIVE (47! uhm... a shame I will probably be just a bit below the 50 HIVE barrier). And I will be for over 200 HP today, not bad at all.


2022_04_01_09_10_28_metabs_s_wallet_on_decentralized_web_mozilla_firefox.png

Sort:  

We love power-ups ♥️
Really salute your spirit ✨

Of course! And it feels so good to see our HP growing! The moment I could vote a comment with a 0.01 was kind of magical :D

Thank you for passing by and the vote!

Yeah we are all growing up 💟 together 🤗
One day our vhote value will be huge ♥️

Congratulations @metabs! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

It is great to see your account growing little by little. With time (and efforts ;) ), I am sure that you will even break a four-digit HP barrier soon.

As a side note, as said to traciyork on Twitter I almost missed that today was the power up day... That's the price to pay for being so absorbed by many things... I need clones :D

Thanks for the words! For that I have to continue telling stories, so thank you and #stemsocial in general for helping me digging more into the topics I like.

Today is a Friday that... does not feel like one :) But will help

Have a nice week-end! :)

Seems like we are on a similar path, you a month in front of me. My goal this month is 50HP, let's see if we can break the 50 barrier together.

I really hope so! May is our month for that!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @metabs! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!
Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!