Punks on HIve is live!

in #hivepunks2 years ago

image.png

The first 3 Punks were minted by @themarkymark.

You can get in on the action at https://punks.usehive.com.

The price to mint Punks will be discounted throughout Hivefest.

Be sure to check out our presentation at Hivefest at 12pm EST.

Any questions just drop them below, or meet up with Marky at Hivefest.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

This is so cool. I got one of the rarest I can't believe it! Let's see if anyone else gets a mummy too.

Screen Shot 2021-11-12 at 3.01.24 PM.png

What a home run!

I grabbed one earlier this morning and I made it my avatar. This is fun watching the rarity change as others mint their Punks on Hive. Best of Luck to everyone and enjoy Hivefest.

Any way to mint more than 10 at a time? Can I just send the tx manually and increase the number?

Right now it is limited to 10, but I will increase it soon.

You're killin' me Smalls!

Who do you call a punk? :))))))))))))
Great to see punks arriving on Hive!!!

Hello! Great project!! I just bought 2 with seperate tranactions but my second one didn't come through.

Memo looked weird but payment has been taken: "mint 1 1" rather than "mint 1 travelgirl " like my first purchase.

I saw that, I was wondering how it showed up as mint 1 1. Did you use the website to do it? I wil send you a refund.

I just tried again same thing through the website .... "mint 1 1" rather than "mint 1 travelgirl "

Can you refund again and i'll try tomorrow?

Sure thing, you can preview the transaction in Keychain before hitting send, and look to see the memo and see what it says. If it says mint 1 1 rather than mint 1 travelgirl, just cancel. I'll look into why that is happening once and a while. For now, just preview the data and make sure it is sending the right memo.

Are you clicking and changing something before hitting send? Are you logged in?
Are you wiping out the input box? It will default to your account if you are logged in and don't type anything in the input box.

I suspect you are typing 1 in the box, rather than using the dropdown box up top.

image.png

Backtracking what I actually did, first time I did use the drop down and the times after I did put in a number.

1am where I am, I think I need sleep.

Need to trouble you again for the refund. Thanks :)

I'm going to set it up so it verifies the account on the website, right now it does on the backend, but not the website. I will set it up soon to do both to prevent this issue. Refund inc.

made a same mistake. need a refund as well. thank you!

Yes through the website like the first time ....

same issue here... some glitches?

I am completely new to the NFT collecting biz, just recently discovered Splinterlands so now I am a NFT collector lol
Am I to understand that a person can make their own Punk NFTs? Is this just on Hive?

Most every blockchain has Punks, this is the first for Hive.

man, I still have one more refund pending... check when you have time thanks!

how do I look? 😂 (peakd is slower when you update avatar)

image.png

Will look into the refund and get it out to you.
You can use control-f5 to speed up reloading the avatar. Usually that helps, but it can be slow.

cool. it works. thanks!

How many total Hivepunks are there ? 10000 ?

Also I paid 100 hive for 5 punks and got none :/ WTF

There are 10K total, with about 1,435 gone.

I paid 100 hive to mint 5, but I didn't recieve them :/

It takes time, it is really backed up right now.

Ok thx for a quick answer.

I have also been waiting for a while :(

Yeah I'm quite nervous, the minting number has stopped, but I don't have my punks yet.

I am waiting... I'm waiting...
🤣

Tada... my Punk is arrived!

image.png

Wth... after on hour my gallery said zero
image.png
Where is my punk?

I think there was a big rush when he was on stage at HiveFest. I'm at an hour and still not showing, too.

How long does it take to show up in your gallery once one is minted?

Usually 3-10 seconds, but the queue is really backed up right now.

Awesome! Mine took a while but it showed up! Thanks!

Hello @blockheadgames ! I would like to ask for confirmation that my 3 punks have been minted successfully, as I also ordered them many hours ago and I don't have them yet! I have read that it's a display issue for most people, just want to make sure that it's the same for me and that there isn't another problem! 🌞

Yes, I see them on the chain.

hiveengine.py --symbol PUNK --nftowner christina-madart
[   {   '_id': 3472,
        'account': 'christina-madart',
        'lockedTokens': {},
        'ownedBy': 'u',
        'properties': {   'hash': 'QmYX9VackktvJqFrgVJUX4HcExx2u46VxYoAU4QFP5cRDP'}},
    {   '_id': 3473,
        'account': 'christina-madart',
        'lockedTokens': {},
        'ownedBy': 'u',
        'properties': {   'hash': 'QmZvVW4FNbduUrFxxjdCUiJVw2ssiv9wEz1rHDcYjATsQX'}},
    {   '_id': 3517,
        'account': 'christina-madart',
        'lockedTokens': {},
        'ownedBy': 'u',
        'properties': {   'hash': 'QmeLDaD4nbx3tmoNehJwcAmP4yfB67AauzTAF3gj7bv3Nv'}}]

We are currently at NFT 3,444, so you should see them soon.

Thanks a lot @blockheadgames , they arrived indeed a little after you commented! So glad to have them and I managed to order another one a while ago! 🌞😺

I bought two of them and it has been over 15 mins now. Any idea how long it will take for them to show up?

Untitled.png

The queue is super backed up, over 1200 sold, and it's on 778. There is an artificial delay added to the minting process so the servers don't get slammed it can mint about one every 2 seconds.

OK. Thanks for the reply. Sucks that multiples can't be minted on the same block. Kind of sad that we can't show off the speed of Hive, but instead it can take longer than some of the ETH NFTs to show up.

They probably can, but there are so many moving pieces. One thing you got to keep in mind, every single punk every single attribute and accessory and every single profession recalculates their rarity for every single one minted.

I am sure once the hype of launch wears off, it wont be like this. Thanks for the help. I am sure it will show up in the next hour or so.

I have the same thing. I am now sitting on about 8 minutes.

Maybe is just a delay due to a lot of activity.

I am not able to login at all either. I do have Hive Keychain. I put in username, click login, nothing. Please help, thanks.

Disregard for now: At first Hive Keychain did not ask. I put in a bogus username, then Hive Keychain errored (as expected). Then, I put in correct username, then Hive Keychain asked for authorization.
Bug or not: I don't know.... just FYI

untitled.gif

I truly appreciate 💯🎯 @utopis I followed you. Happy new year 🎉🎈 in advance

untitled.gif

these are not the punks you're looking for..

Hi, thanks for appreciating my comment with your upvote, it means a lot to me

woohoo! Im genna go and grab some! :D

I'm not able to login at all

What happens when you try?

Nothing at all, I put in my user name and click login and nothing happens.

Do you have keychain? It requires keychain.

Nope I dont use a keychain, Is there a Hive Signer Option available by any chance?

Keychain is the only supported option.

Ah darn, Thanks for the quick reply ❤️

I just bought 3 more punks, paid, but not delivered punks.

I will watch the presentation to learn more but will go to my computer to take a closer look too.

I mint one punk but I see nothing in My Gallery. It takes time to see them ? I just saw the anwser in the other comment. So forget my question 😀
And very cool initiative by the way

It's running a little slow as so many have minted so far. It will catch up, but there is just so many being minted at once and they can only be done one at a time.

Congratulations @blockheadgames! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.
You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁶ Meetings Contest

Hell yeah!

I was going to ask the same question, will wait a while.

image.png

Knocked it out of the park! Now if only they minted faster haha.

ALL HAIL FEELESS TRANSACTIONS

I am very excited. Have also ordered one. I am waiting...

Just minted one! But where is he/she now? Where can I see it? The gallery still says 0.

It is catching up, it's been getting hammered and it takes a little to mint so many.

how long does minting take? I bought one 20 mins ago and it is still not there! 😟
I hope it didnt get stuck 😬

It's a bit behind,the NFT minting has been done, dealing with the assets and database updates is behind. I suspect it will catch up and slow down well before it sells out.

Just curious, these won't be oversold correct? I see the countdown of the mints, just curious of the website knows when they are sold out?

There is a 10K hard limit on the NFT token.
The mint button will black out when it has hit 10K. But if it is going at this rate, I might have to do some refunds manually.

I minted one, but it hasn't appeared in the gallery.

It will take a bit, it's currently a ways behind due to all the orders.

Okay, No worries.

I minted about 30 minutes ago and have yet to see my punks. Also see it says NaN punks now, does that mean they have sold out? the button is still green

It is trying to keep up, it is just really slow uploading the images and the image host just keeps rate limiting. The NFTs are minting really quick, but the meta data hosting is taking a bit.

I am still waiting and see nothing. Has been hours now. Anyway to refund possibly? Might consider buying later when not a problem.

The NFT is already made, it is just waiting for image and metadata to be generated.

hiveengine --nftowner papatone --symbol PUNK
[   {   '_id': 2426,
        'account': 'papatone',
        'lockedTokens': {},
        'ownedBy': 'u',
        'properties': {   'hash': 'QmVmsp2smHbJNmoBxTxLzAUgNUhJfMqEXUaxT1L1Jfsurd'}},
    {   '_id': 2427,
        'account': 'papatone',
        'lockedTokens': {},
        'ownedBy': 'u',
        'properties': {   'hash': 'QmYSdPS6DXmdwGkw1mRmcX6oS5s4cEAn7QcQFtSrkVLw92'}}]

so is that a No on the refund? lol

You already have them. Just the image hosting isn't updated yet.

Just minted 11 Punks I even traded some Voucher to do so :)

The website isn't showing anything when I press the mint button. Just blackness.

Edit: And of course it started working seconds after complaining lol. Minted 4 now. Excited to see them!

Things i know: I want to get in on the action
Things I don't know: How do I get in on the action?

This is what I come up to once I log in. Clicking on market and mint doesn't change anything.

image.png

I'm seeing the same thing. I can check the logs and see that my punks were created, but now I can't see any of them or any on the market. I guess it's growing pains.

!PIZZA

i just waited on it, about 20 minutes. I was then able to mint my punks. Now waiting on them to appear in the gallery. the comments made it very clear that the punks will take some time to appear on the gallery.

Yeah, I’m not worried. They’ll show up eventually. I minted 4 the first time and was able to see them in my gallery for a while. Minted 10 more and then I couldn’t see any, but I couldn’t get the market or anything to show up. I’ll check in a bit.

!PIZZA

5 hours since minting. Did you receive yours? @sharkthelion

any update on when will they show, @blockheadgames @themarkymark?

Loading...

I can see 14 out of the 15 that I've purchased now. None of them are particularly rare, though. haha.

!PIZZA

The lower the rarity number the more rare it is?

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@sharkthelion(2/20) tipped @blind-spot (x4)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

I minted one an hour ago, transaction said went through but my gallery is still 0. How long does it take to wait?

It's pretty far behind but trying to catch up, the NFTs are minting, but the image and metadata are falling behind.

What are you storing the images on ??

Wth... after on hour my gallery said zero

image.png

Where is my punk?

The nft is printed, the image and metadata is taking a while to catch up.

But I had this earlier, and now it has disappeared :(

It will come back, the image hosting is having problems with the load.

It is, thank you!

Ummm, I think I messed up!
I misunderstood the username space, since that's normally not a thing on other platforms, and I minted 7 punks to "7". So they seem to be nowhere now. No chance I can get those back, or did i just burn some punks?
@themarkymark

All set, refunded.

After reading the posts here i think i might have messed up with the 2 i minted. i put full name in memo. almost an hour ago. Possible to have this checked please.. @themarkymark @blockheadgames ??

Thanks for the refund. Will try again, and make sure i get it right this time.

Is the website having issues right now? I was just about to mint a few and after I log in, nothing is loading on any of the pages.
Screen Shot 2021-11-12 at 2.17.51 PM.png

Edit... It finally loaded. Let's Go!

Yes, the NFTs are minted, but the image hosting and db are having issues. I am working with it yelling at the service provider.

I minted one but shows zero on Gallery

The NFT is minted, it's the image hosting and metadata that is behind.

Hello, I bought another one and saw nothing.

It is running behind. I am trying to catch up as fast as possible, the NFTs are minted, it's the image hosting and metadata.

Hi! How long does it take before I receive my punk? I think I minted for about an hour now. Thanks!

I think I forgot to put my hive username when I minted one, can you check it out for me? Thanks!

Looks like it's sold out

No, not yet. Just having issues with DB provider.

Tried twice for 5 punks and then one punk 3 hours ago. There are none in my gallery. Is there any other place to check or did they just not get created successfully?

Loading...

I bought 4 punks (2separate transactions) and nothing is showing up in my gallery

How can I mint, I only see this page.

image.png

I have the same thing. is minting over?

Now its's working I minted.

no, but copying the ipfs and nft data to db and image storage is falling behind and getting throttled.

The mint button, but there is a delay right now before they show up on the site.

I spent 20 HIVE but didn't get any punk 😶

image.png

image.png

same here, also bought a punk, but it does not show anywhere, Gallery says 0 although the transaction went through.

bought one punk, but it does not show up in my gallery?

I hope I am not too late to get myself some punks! Fingers crossed.

I'm working on an update, and everything should be good once that's done.

Alright then, anticipating!

There are 2 pages
Pages