My Question about Ramadan Fasting

in #hives4 years ago

1587739246-77777.jpeg

Today is Friday and also the first day of the month of Ramadan. Ramadan is a month of peace and abundant blessings. Wishing all the Muslims on Uptrennd and all across the globe happy Ramadan Kareem.

I know that Ramadan fasting is a spiritual exercise by the Muslims all over the world. I have had a concern about Ramadan fasting that I wish to get a sincere answer to. Why do Muslim eat very well in the morning before the Ramadan fast commences?

Someone should extensively enlighten me. I had lived with Muslim families, they will cook delicacies and refrigerate soft drinks in abundance. I had continually sought clarification on this but I have not gotten a satisfactory explanation.

As a spiritual exercise, I know that there are laid rule on the process. I realized that you are at liberty to eat and drink before the hour of 6am. I want to know the spiritual implications of fasting in Islamic religion. What is the aim of the early morning meal before the Ramadan fasting?

I respect Islam and all Muslims, what I seek is a sincere explanation. This is not an attack and I beg that every contribution should be done intelligently and with respect.

Photo Credit

Posted on my blog