Wallet not working

in #hivewallet4 years ago

Anyone else having this problem?

Screenshot (1).png

@stevecoins suggested I try peakd, but it won't let me sign in. I have tried both Hivesigner and Peaklock. I could use some help any willing takers?

Sort:  

I am migrating here. 😀😀😀 Thank you!

make sure you are on peakd.com home page. Click on the login button. You should get this pop-up:
peakd login page one.png

I am only familiar with peaklock, it is easy to use. Pick it and you get this:
peakd page two.png

Since you will just be signing in for the first time you will not have any names showing. Click the ACCOUNT button and this should pop-up:
peakd page three.png
Enter your user name with out the "@" symbol where it says Hive Account.
Enter you private posting key
You option on the account key, I have mine entered because the wallet works okay. I can always remove it later by simply redoing my log-in.

Very Important
The Source code, your pin number for action when logged into peakd, remember it, if you ever forget you can always just re-do your log-in.

Click Save. You then get the login to your account box which looks like this:
peakd page four.png

Enter that 5 digit pin number you created and you are good to go.

Thank you very much! It makes total sense now, I was entering my account name with the @. I'll go see if it works.

That's the ticket, totally worked thanks.