Puppet workshop Chacao culture

Puppet workshop Chacao culture. Today I want to dedicate this publication which is proof that I continue doing puppet workshops with the help of Hive. This thing about doing art workshops financed with profits from Steemit and now Hive goes back to the time of Steemit.

IMG_4269.jpeg

IMG_4790.jpeg

Where there was a platform that did crowdfouding. There I was encouraged to publish a project to make puppets in the most disadvantaged communities in Venezuela. At that same time I met @r2cornell who very kindly spoke to me in more depth about the foundry project where he was a patron. The first workshop was a success. I raised a total of $400 equivalent in Hive and was able to attend and teach more than 30 boys and girls how to make puppets. Furthermore, at the end we carried out a community activity where parents and representatives of the children participated where everyone enjoyed a nice theatrical play.

IMG_4265.jpeg

IMG_4257.jpeg

As of the date of this publication, I have served more than 2,000 boys and girls from different communities. The photos you have seen up to this moment belong to a workshop that I carried out in the community of San José de la Floresta in the Chacao municipality in Caracas - Venezuela 2022, post-COVID 19 measures were just becoming more flexible. It should be noted that during the pandemic it was not possible to do many activities that I had planned, so it is time to get back to it and in due course I will make the posts showing my work. In the San José community, more than 20 boys and girls participated, ranging in age from 5 to 12 years old. I am not counting parents and local representatives who also participated, but there could easily be more than 5 in total.

IMG_4249.jpeg

IMG_4250.jpeg

IMG_4251.jpeg

IMG_4253.jpeg

IMG_4258.jpeg

For me it is very important to promote this type of activities together with Vida Verde, boys and girls need this type of attention to be able to develop their cognitive abilities. Art as a liberating tool is the most effective way to address all the social problems that Venezuela has experienced for more than 10 years.

If you want to personally participate in this type of activities, you can write to me in the comments box of this post. Only Greater Caracas area. If you want to make a contribution you can make a donation for this activity you can send an incentive to my Hive address