My Hivewatchers blacklist. My apology to the Hive community.

in #hivewatchers10 months ago

I joined the hive community about a year ago. It was a great environment to be able to do my dream journalism because there is almost no censorship here. For this purpose, on the way I started, I have constantly produced articles about the ongoing Ukrainian-Russian war. In the future, I created a publication calendar for my Hive blog and started the series called HiveToday, which I told about the important events of those days 5 days a week and which people can read in 5 minutes. Besides the HiveToday series, I was also publishing articles consisting of detailed research on a specific topic that I published on weekends. So HiveToday wasn't the only content I produced. I named this broadcast the "Explained" series because I was inspired by the series VOX produced for netflix.

I am aware that the name HiveToday is a bit misleading. When I say HiveToday, I understand and agree that people expect me to share the events of that day in hive. At that time, it seemed logical to me to launch news-type content production in this way, which is not very common in hive. However, I realized that this was misleading content and removed the name Hivetoday completely. The HiveToday series continued to broadcast for about 3 months, but a serious mistake I made was the end of the series.

In the last two articles I shared, one had partial plagiarism and one had serious plagiarism. In an event that happened a long time ago, I shared the same article twice due to a technical error I experienced in the ecency and leofinance interface, but I think it was a minor incident. Because when I asked in the hivewatchers discord group, they stated that I should use the cross-post feature next time and that I was not blacklisted. However, the fact that one of my articles, which I mentioned at the beginning of the paragraph, contained serious plagiarism, caused me to be blacklisted, where I absolutely admit that I am guilty.

resim_2022-03-29_141721.png

This was my first post that was thought to be plagiarism.

https://peakd.com/hive-122315/@cronos0/hivetoday-resignation-in-uk-french-goverment-fully-nationalize-edf-latvias-new-conscription-law#@hivewatchers/rexmmu

This is the news site that is claimed to be my source of plagiarism.

https://www.euronews.com/2022/07/07/uk-usa-britain-china-security

image.png

image.png

As you can see, there is hardly any place on the text that can be called stolen. Most of the parts in which I tell the story do not quite match the article, which is considered to be plagiarism. Most of the parts of the alleged plagiarism are the words of the people in the news. So, I have no chance of plagiarizing this part of the article. After all, the main part of the news is to convey the words of the people.

image.png

In the comment Hivewatchers left on my article, they stated that the entire article did not contain plagiarism, and that this article, which was found only in a small part of my article, was likely to contain plagiarism. As I said, the only part of the article that could be called plagiarism was the words of the people in the news. If I add my own thoughts to the words that come out of the mouths of the authorized names, this is not journalism, it will be manipulation.

resim_2022-03-29_141721.png

image.png
https://peakd.com/hive-122315/@hivewatchers/rexjgw

Now let's come to the article I plagiarized in one paragraph. Here is the article:

https://peakd.com/hive-122315/@cronos0/hivetoday-turkeys-move-in-ukraines-grain-import-russia-cuts-off-natural-gas-flow-to-eu-first-images-of-james-webb#@hivewatchers/rexjgw

Here are the sources that Hivewatchers think I'm plagiarizing:

https://haberglobal.com.tr/dunya/pandemi-turizmi-vurdu-ama-bazi-kentler-yine-de-turist-istemiyor-186893

https://www.cnnturk.com/dunya/5-yilin-ardindan-bir-ilk-israil-ve-filistin-arasinda-temas

First of all, let's take a look at the news shared by haberglobal.com.tr, which is thought to be plagiarism. I have translated the news page from Turkish to English so that you can read it.

image.png

image.png

image.png

The title and content of my article is:

HiveToday: Turkey's move in Ukraine's grain import, Russia cuts off Natural gas flow to EU, First images of James Webb,

As you can tell by not adding anything after the comma to the title, I forgot to add this part. I can summarize this part as: Content where I describe the communication between Israel and Palestine

So, as you can see, this article shared by Haberglobal.com.tr has nothing to do with my article. This article, which is claimed to be the source for my HiveToday article and is considered to be plagiarism, has nothing in common with my article. It describes the falling number of tourists due to the pandemic. I don't know why you added it, but the supervisor reviewing the report may have made a mistake. Now let's come to the other news source.

Let's take a look at the second news source.

image.png

The article shared by Cnnturk.com and my article are almost the same. I regretfully admit that this article, which is the 5th paragraph of my 6-paragraph article, contains a high rate of plagiarism and I accept my guilt in this matter. While publishing the HiveToday article of that day, I acted in a careless, hasty and disrespectful manner and committed plagiarism. Therefore, I apologize to the entire Hive community and hope you will forgive me.

resim_2022-03-29_141721.png

Why did I wait so long to apologize for this?

The articles I shared after the Hivewatchers message were downvoted by a big hive whale, if not by HW. But -I think- the main reason for this is not the plagiarism part of my article. I was constantly using reward.app and it was thought that I was someone I had never met named MK. I don't know what made him think I was this person. Even though I said that I had nothing to do with this person, he said that I was connected with that person and that he would downvote my account.

A similar thing happened to me because I got an upvote with my ecency points.

Unfortunately, due to the stress of the event, I argued with the person who downvoted my articles because I was being slandered for things I didn't do and my articles were downvoted because of someone whose name I had heard for the first time, even MK. Then I found out that this person is @mmmmkkkk311. He was downvoting the messages of the person who downvoted my posts.

image.png

The reason I got my payments with reward.app was that I was not in a very good economic situation at that time and I needed income from the blog. Despite everything, I also apologize to him for my words. And again, I would like to state that I have no connection with the person named MK.

I thought about apologizing when this happened, but I didn't because I thought my articles would be downvoted forever. I left the Hive community instead of apologizing because I didn't like the idea that the hive whale I mentioned above would repeatedly downvote my posts. Instead, I chose to find myself a job where I could do it on a salary basis and did not post on hive for about 4.5-5 months. So I didn't apologize for a very long time, but today I apologize for thinking that I should.

resim_2022-03-29_141721.png

My Apology

I hope the hive community will forgive me for my plagiarism. I have published about 150-200 articles on Hive and I do not want my account to be thrown away because of plagiarism in one paragraph of only one of my article. I want you to know that I will be more careful while sharing my articles in the future.

I beg everyone's forgiveness, Cronos.