"My Hivewatchers blacklist. My apology to the Hive community"

in #hivewatchers2 years ago

Ok, let's do this again. Hello, beautiful people, how are you? I hope you're doing well. Today I come to give my apologies to the Hive Community due to a mistake I made a few months ago and it was not something that was repeated once or twice, but several times.

When I started in Hive, I wasn't very clear about the rules of the community and that's why this situation happened. Because I was also poorly educated about what the platform was, out of desperation, at some point I ended up committing plagiarism to avoid losing the constancy in the community, this plagiarism consisted in transcribing YouTube videos and passing them off as my own writing. As expected, later someone realized what I was doing and I was blacklisted by Hivewatcher.

At the time of these events, I was going through a difficult time and did not have a good balance between the university and Hive so I resorted to plagiarism in order not to lose constancy on the platform, obviously this does not justify my actions as I was well aware of what I was doing, but I think it is only fair that you know the circumstances under which I acted.

I have understood that plagiarism is totally unacceptable on the platform and for this I am paying the consequences.

This is the list of posts that were not of my authorship:
Most anticipated indie games of 2022
History of The Weapon
Review: Enchantment
Kuon: True Japanese horror
Arcane vs Masters of the Universe

With all this said I offer my apologies to the entire Hive community as with my actions I offend users who truly strive to write a good and original post. Since what happened I consider that I have had a behavior, not exemplary, but good since for a long time I have published only original content.

Again, I apologize and I hope you can forgive me for my actions.