You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ESP|ENG] Hive tiene seguridad Web3 amigable | Hive has user friendly Web3 securty

in #hl-blog2 years ago

Hi @prayzz, I have embedded my answers in the following way...

  • How much do you know about the security keys of Hive?
    The whole post shows how much I know about the security keys of Hive. Like how easy is to find them and what each key is for.
  • Do you have enough idea about the importance of these keys?
    "Hive interfaces may ask for permission to use one or more of your keys as needed"
  • Do you know how to locate security keys of Hive?
    "Hive have all passwords or keys available inside the wallet"
  • What are the functions/permissions of each keys and explain them?
    "There is a memo key to encrypt and decrypt memos; a posting key to post, comment, vote or follow other users; an active key to transfer funds; and a master key with all the functions"
  • What measures have you taken to keep your keys safe?
    "As a casual user, I keep copies of my keys in a couple of separate files. Those copies are usefull when loging from other devices. Anyhow, a few months from now those copies could be lost or forgotten. Therefore, it makes more sense to invest our time in a system where we know where to find the keys without delay"

Since my intention is to answer the questions while maintaining the interest and attention of my readers, I added at the end a link pointing to your tutorial.