DRESSING HAS BECOME SO UNCOMFORTABLE FOR ME

Dressing up used to be very easy for me a year ago because, I’m not the type to do matching outfits or dressing to impress.
I normally wear what I’m comfortable in, even when I get invited to parties, I’m either wearing the asoebi for the party or I’m just picking something easy, simple and comfortable to wear, I totally hate when I become picky with clothes, and end up picking rubbish or wearing a cloth that I will start adjusting this or that.

A6AC6C7A-CCC0-4F2A-95EF-172CA04CDBF5.jpeg

Image source

I started becoming picky only a year ago because of circumstances of life, since I had a terrible accident on my left leg, particularly on my thigh I couldn’t wear anything that’s tight on me up on till now, I get so uncomfortable anytime I try to put on something tight, And I was the type to wear shorts, skinny jeans, body con gowns, infact those are the type of clothes that are in my wardrobe, I remember dashing my younger sister a new jean that I bought because It was skinny.

Most of the times now, I have to turn my wardrobe upside down just to look for what to wear out on a daily basis, I would change my trousers like twice or thrice, I would stay in front of the mirror observing myself If I would be able to cope with the trousers through out the day, it became worse because I can’t even wear shorts because of the big scar on my leg just to avoid so many questions and people saying sorry.

Some months ago I added a girl on my whatsapp that sells thrift trousers, so I planned on buying a baggy jean from her, by the time I had the money to buy, I also saw that she sells cargo pants, which I felt was alot better than the jean because the material used in making cargo pants is softer that jean materials, so I decided to go for the cargo pants, the girl was advertising it on my herself, she is a size 8, while I’m 10/12, she advertised a particular one that was so fine her on, although it had rope for adjustment so I taught that size would be perfect on me, so I bought and was anxiously waiting for my parcel to arrive, finally it came, lo and behold the cargo pants was a very big, it was for a size 18/20.

I was so disappointed at that particular moment, I couldn’t return it or wear it, so I told my boyfriend about it, he said I should bring it to him if it would be his size because the pants is actually unisex , I took it to him but it was still bigger than him, so I took it back home, and looked for a plus size person to sell it to, I had to sell it lesser than the money I bought it.

This dressing dilemma has really affected me so much in many ways, now I have to always plan on what to wear almost the time, I’m always on long trousers, joggers and free gowns which wasn’t really my style.

THANKS FOR READING ✨

Sort:  

It's really hard to adjust from one style of dressing to another especially when one is not prepared for it. It's sad that you didn't get what you wanted and had to sell it at a giveaway price.

That's why is always best to buy traditionally but that's even hard because you hardly see what you like and outside that it's also a lot stressful.

You’ve said it all🥺, I really appreciate your comment, thanks for engaging!

It's my pleasure dear, you're welcome 🥰.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @hopestylist.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more