My job experience as a teacher

in #hl-exclusive2 years ago

Hi there!!

Finally, this is my first post in this community. I'm very pleased that I passed the intro verification successfully.
So, how's life in your world guys?
Many of you must be working. Some will be on a good post and some will be on a normal post. Everyone will have a different view on this topic.

In my point of view, I don't think any job is worst. Because even a small job becomes a great blessing for us when we need it. We look at every job differently.

"I believe that every job, if it does not give us a good salary, must teach us a good lesson"

I have not done two separate jobs in which I can tell you both aspects, worst and best. But yes of course I have seen both these aspects in one job.
And that I want to share with you🤗

teacher-4784917__480.jpg
Pixabay

I remember my first and last job were in a private school in my locality. Because they needed a teacher. So my friend who taught there told the principal about me and that's how I got a job in a private school as a teacher.
And at that time my salary was only 5000PKR. I used to teach fifth-class children from 8am to 3pm and in return I got only 5000PKR(29$) salary which was very less. If you see, I charge only 167PKR(0.80$) for teaching seven hours a day. And out of these five thousand, 1500(7$) went to my rickshaw driver. And I remember I used to deposit my sister's school fees out of 3500PKR(16$). My father was not at all in favor of my job. Because he didn't like that I teach to children all day and only get a less salary.

euro-427533__480.jpg
Pixabay

According to my father, it was the worst job. I tried to increase my salary by asking the principal and he ignored me instead of considering my point. And I didn't talk about salary again with the school owner. Because I didn't want to lose my honour behind increasing 1000PKR(4$) only.

I did this job for three months. And during these three months my father was not happy with me. Because he did not like that his daughter should work for only fewer salary.

writing-923882_640.webp
Pixabay

But do you know what I got/learned behind that little salary?

  • I have learned "how to give presentations because of teaching".

  • As a student I did not understand all the topics that I learned as a teacher.

  • I learned something new everyday.

  • As a teacher, I understood that it is not so easy to speak on stage, but one has to work hard.

  • I have learned that not every child has the same mentality.

  • I have learned that a degree alone is not enough to teach, but a good knowledge is most important.

  • In three months I had received the respect that I might never have received.

  • Being a teacher somewhere, I have also learned Patience.

  • I have learned that children often teach us adults great lessons.

  • I have actual understood the phrase "give respect take respect".

  • As a teacher, I have learned how to bring an introverted child out of his shell.

  • I have learned how a teacher becomes a role model for children.

And today I'm able to write this article because of this job.✨

My final thoughts:

If I had seen salary, this job was really worst at starting, but seeing what I learned from this job, my experience was really too good.
What I have learned I probably would never have learned without this job. So for me, this job was really a blessing.
After this job I have not done any job till now.

There is no doubt that we all dream of big jobs. Because we strive to fulfill our needs as well as our desires.
But If you are doing a job which is less than your expectations then don't worry at all. This hard work of yours will be useful for you in the future.
Guys never lose heart coz
"Light gains make a heavy purse"

Sort:  

You're right dear, sometimes we get blinded by the little salaries we get from a job but we forget the other benefits that accompanies the salaries.

I'm so glad you kept the job despite the discouragement you got from your father. I just hope someday the principal will add some money to the salary.

You have made a very good point. And I'm happy that you agree with me.

But I left this job long ago because I had to go to university.

Oh wow, that is really good to hear.

You may not have earned much, but you learned a lot. Thanks for sharing.

Exactly, I have learned a lot and I'm happy about it.

Thank you for passing by. 💕