You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Birthplace Lottery

in #hl-exclusive7 months ago

image.png
Source: Google Maps.

As I see your an English teacher I'll hit you up with some semantics.

I believe I'm imaginative without being creative. While similar I think they are very different.

I love looking at every possible angle to a problem and every possible solution--no matter how odd. Which is how I come up with places like Nauru which few people have heard of.

However to create and be artistic.
... Word pictures like you were able to do so well in your article.
... Or bring colours to life on canvas
... Or use musical notes to create emotion and beauty

My talents lie elsewhere I'm afraid.

But in my years of life I've learned something.

... I'm OK with that. I like my analytical problem solving nature. I love being imaginative when looking at writing an article or solving a problem.

Even if it does mean I often start dragging up numbers and statistics in my writing

🤣

Thanks for dropping by and the kind words. I really do appreciate it 😄