eBay Liquidation Journey #6

in #hobbies3 years ago

November 16, 2020

s-l1600 (2).jpg

Well...

I knew something like this was going to happen at some point in time where a customer will receive an item that arrived broken due to the carrier negligence. It's okay, because that's why there was insurance on this item. I got lucky with this one because usually with first class mail, they don't offer free insurance with shipping, however, with priority mail shipping it comes with buying a priority mail label. Because this was over 1 lb in weight I had to choose priority mail for shipping which costed ~$3 more than first class mail. So, I had to file a claim on the USPS website, had to provide them with proof of what the item costed & proof of damage. That's why I have this image posted to prove that it did, in fact arrive to the customer damaged. This image is actually from the customer. I just knew it was going to happen at some time in the future. It's better to expect downfalls to happen & not get upset rather than not expect anything bad to happen & get upset when they do happen.