Make-up as a Hobby

in #hobby6 years ago (edited)

Art is not limited to a pencil, crayon, paint, paper or canvas ‘cause it can also be expressed with make-up with your face acting as the canvas. For me, make-up is as enjoyable as drawing or painting but what makes it more fun for others is that they don’t have to be artistic to do it, all they need to do is BLEND and mix the right colors!

I first learned about make-up from a famous youtube make-up guru, Michelle Phan. I first started simply with an eyeliner and eventually played with eyeshadows! It took me a few attempts until I actually did a decent eyeshadow look.

Practice.. practice..practice..

Here are some looks I managed to capture (enhanced because of bad lighting):
3ED51AF8-9E68-4D10-999E-4A9EAB82782B.jpeg
09586D6B-7DBA-4428-9982-97662A5DB25A.pngA081B8ED-DB7A-4673-87BB-0E4B1874652B.png

HAHAHAHA 😂 I am not a professional! I just solely enjoy it.

My new found hobby led me to earning money. I once posted on another blogpost how I earned money by doing my friends’ make-up and they loved it! Hahaha business is business! I already did a lot of my friends’ make-up and I’m thinking on actually making it as a business but I’m not quite ready yet.

Steemians, what are your new found hobbies?? Share it by leaving a comment.


Show your love and support by upvoting and leaving a comment, if you think this is worth sharing please resteem it!

Thank you for dropping by! :)

Sort:  

I love putting make-up on my face too. I should try earning money from it too. Hehe! I love how you do your eyes. :)

Thank you bhabykat! You should definitely start earning from it ;) lots of love 💖