Killing my time in making a leather wallet. xD

in #hobby6 years ago (edited)

Killing my time in making a leather wallet. xD

I love to make something. Yesterday, I went to a studio at Garosu-gil in Seoul (they had a beautiful, well-equipped studio called "Day-day studio" providing all the resources to make leather products such as wallet, bag, etc). I wanted to make a leather wallet for the birthday present for my mom. I chose two leathers (brown and pink) to be used, and they gave me the pieces which are presented in the photo.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-02-11-18-09-46_93.jpeg

First I had to glue them with bond in which I spent most of my time, and then sew them using a sewing machine for completion. I was very excited when I finished bonding and chose the color of thread, but I had to have a hard time for using the sewing machine. The pink coat was slipped out of the frame, so the guy in the studio helped me to fix it several times.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-02-11-18-09-44_48.jpeg

Finally, I colored the edge, and I finished! It fell short of my expectation, but I was quite satisfied. It took me about 5 hrs in total.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-02-11-18-09-56_38.jpeg

The thing I liked the most in the process was that I could choose materials, and colors of the product. Before making it, I had a time to imagine what I would make, and it was the brightest moment of yesterday. After then, I was pleased to do the labor, and finally I got an output which is a result of all the process. Congrats!

I also had a great meal in the Garosu-gil, with my cousins.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-02-11-18-09-51_76.jpeg
KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-02-11-18-09-53_19.jpegKakaoTalk_Photo_2018-02-11-18-09-54_67.jpeg

Sort:  

Excellent!

Thank you!