Forging a Path in the Crypto Arena

in #hodl6 years ago


So there is a common theme that I keep reading and seeing on many social media platforms and other areas, so I decided that I would speak on it.

Recently we had a dip in the crypto market and you could see all of the panic selling going on. There has been a lot of hatred for so-called "weak hands" "losers" "noobs" in the crypto game. I really think that this is dangerous. When I first researched crypto I decided to invest because I appreciated the fact that the community seemed to be helpful and willing to share information. Also, I saw it as a good investment opportunity.

Recently, there has been an increasing amount of negativity and I believe that it will negatively impact the mass adoption that we all are looking forward to. Mass adoption = mooning in my opinion and if you are looking to buy a lambo or whatever piques your interest you would be better off encouraging others than reaming them. I would hate for this to become an arena where only "professionals" are able perceived to be successful. One of the big reasons for crypto was for the little guy to have a chance so don't step on him/her on your way to winning. If someone sells out of a position that you own it's their loss, it's not a personal attack on you despite your sensitive feelings.

I guess what I am saying is that if you have the knowledge it doesn't make you special or better than anyone else but gives you an opportunity to enlighten others or at least point them in the right direction.

I have hodl'd because I was told to and thats what I do in the stock market because I have learned that it is a proven method for building wealth. If a coin or company is good, hold on to it and come back later.

I don't have a mountain of knowledge about this crypto market but what I know I will share with others.

I'll get off my soapbox now....

Sort:  

Congratulations @kepaneseboy! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kepaneseboy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!