You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sun, Sea, Sneezing and Spluttering... Bring on October and Q4 of the Year.

in #holiday7 months ago

Looks like a lovely trip. and very interesting meeting some expat vloggers while there! Sorry you ended it on a down turn though, hope you are all recovered from the lurgy now!

Sort:  

Hey, hope you are doing great. Yes the trip was very welcome and hopefully punctuated the end of an extended bad period for us. I am recovering now but, I think due to other health stuff, I was utterly floored.

Gutted that there was a UK meetup while I was away but I am sure the opportunity will arise many more times. I will be in touch soon about the possibility of passing by for a brief visit and stock up, when m'lady and I pass on the way to Manchester. It would be a brief and unobtrusive visit, if convenient, as I wouldn't want to get in the way of your workday.

With regard to the couple I met, the man behind the channel was very happy to speak about content creation tips, tricks and strategies and I took the opportunity to learn as much as I could for upcoming projects.

Take good care my friend, enjoy the upcoming weekend 😎