Travel and Leisure, Antalya, Turkey

in #holiday7 years ago

Last year in June, I flew to Antalya with my family for a summer vacation.
I think I was the happiest person on earth because the hotel , Saturn Hotel that I stayed was fabulously awesome! Or perhaps I have never stayed in such a hotel....
It has a huge vast of swimming pools, believe me, it comes in all fancy shapes and sizes. Surroundings are thatched hut chalets with big fluffy cushions right under the cotton trees!
And few eateries outlets stationed nearby to serve you with outdoor snacks.
A little bit ahead was the beach, lushful white sand and pretty seashells lining up amongst the white pebbles... and beautifully erected chalets to rest your tired souls...
Away from the excitement of the beach was the food! Food, yes, FOOD!
A restaurant that caters for your every whims and fancies, food to feast your inner souls, an array of sweet desserts of a thousand choices (my imagination is running wild now😊) See pics later.
Antalya, a city of many hidden beauties and mystical natural treasures. We went on a safari of rough riding amongst the valley, explored into the market of spices and accessories.
Perhaps the only setback we encountered was the language barriers, for only few Turkish spoke English that made our bargains a nightmare... 😜😜
Anyway, it's a country worth visiting. Check out with your travel agents and make a one-time trip to Antalya, Turkey.IMG_4733.JPGIMG_4735.JPGIMG_4731.JPGIMG_4728.JPGIMG_4727.JPGIMG_4720.JPGIMG_4719.JPGIMG_4718.JPGIMG_4717.JPGIMG_2756.JPG

Sort:  

One of my friends went to Turkey to teach Mandarin. She is very young but she was courageus enough to venture to an unknown country on her own, where English is not widely spoken. But thank God she does speak a bit of Turkish.