Happy birthday to me

in #holiday6 years ago

So today is my birthday and I took my cousins to Olumo rock. I decided to do something I have never done before- climb to the top of the rocks through the warrior's path (using the natural path, avoiding the stairs or the lift and devoid of any protection) as a birthday gift to myself...
20140922_150957.jpg
It was really crazy and I thought of turning back to use the stairs to the top more than once. I feel fulfilled that I didn't, though I must admit I was scared. Just imagine climbing a height of more than 130m without adequate protection.
20140922_150304.jpg
Looking back at it, I know I took a great risk and I wouldn't try it again, but the kicks I got form it was really exhilarating and I had to prove to myself that I could do it too. Moreover I think I overcame my fear of heights today. I got some more photos to share with steemians
20140922_150117.jpg

20140922_151241.jpg

20140922_151340.jpg

I learnt a great lesson today. It is more fulfilling when you get to the top through hardwork and perseverance than taking the shortcuts of life to achieve it. I have been to the top of the rocks before but nothing surpasses my experience today by going through the warrior's path to the top. Believe in yourself and you will live your dreams. I came, I saw and I conquered! A happy birthday to me.

IMG_20170406_150829.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @jupiter002! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!