Christmas Time

in #holiday5 years ago (edited)

I put up my tree a little before Thanksgiving. I decorated the house but put any gifts under the tree. I put my first 4 yesterday. My daughter was happy but told me that she wasn’t expecting anything. It felt good to make her smile though.

She was told that there was no Santa Claus a few years ago by a family member. I explained to her that as you get older, no Santa doesn’t come down the chimney, through the keyhole, or under a crack in the window or door. Santa sprinkles magic dust on dad’s wallet and into mom’s purse. This allows us to be able to buy you special things.

I was told that I was wrong for telling her that story, but if I truly believe in, why not. Some people just have no faith that certain things DO exist.

#coolpeopleifb #1family #steemit